We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - an oasis of calm and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #109 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - an oasis of calm and good service”
Reviewed 4 May 2010

First time in Milan. Busy city and busy area. Did not have great expectations going down the street but were delighted. Elegant room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely foyer and very helpful bar man. Finger food served with drinks.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNoonan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Direzione Commerciale at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
We thank you for your kind compliments about your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    274
    84
    18
    8
See reviews for
65
208
26
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The hotel is very nice and classy. Rooms are very well appointed, conference facilities are adequate and food is good as well. It well deserves 4 star classification.

However the area where the hotel is located has developed to be the heart of Milan's Chinatown. Not that this is really a problem, but it simply does not fit with the hotel itself, which caters amongst top sport and fashion stars. No nearby subway station.

If you do not mind about the surroundings, the hotel is definitely to be recommended.

  • Liked — Hotel
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2006

We stayed at the Hermitage over Christmas and arrived back this morning. Overall the hotel is great. All the staff are very helpful and friendly, even made us a reservation for Christmas lunch at a local restaurant. The hotel isn't in a great area but there are loads of taxi's and of course the Metro. A taxi from the Heritage to the Duomo Cathedral costs about 10 euro's.
We got a taxi to Bergamo airport on the way home, as we had an early flight but recommend the shuttle bus from the Central Station for 7 euro's (110 euro's in a taxi).

The hotel is very clean and a good 4 star. Very good continental breakfast but the bar & room service menu is limited. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as it was closed for the holidays.

I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind the taxi/metro ride to all the sights, but the helpfulness of the staff made up for that.

  • Liked — Cleaniness and helpful staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Use travel tickets for the trams and metro instead of taxi's
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carrierobi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2004

The Hermitage is a lovely hotel, but located in a downmarket Chinese neighbourhood. The rooms were classily decorated, facilities were great, staff friendly. If you want a great hotel and are not overly concerned about your surroundings, this is the hotel for you.

Helpful?
25 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Direzione Commerciale at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We thank you for your comments about your stay in Hotel Hermitage and we are pleased you appreciate our staff and our hotel.

What we can say about the surroundings is that we and the other companies and shops are working very hard to improve the zone and Paolo Sarpi Street is now a nice place to go shopping and have a walk after a busy way.

We hope to have you again as our guest, as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best regards,

Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#155 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing