We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect mix of comfort, service and location”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #37 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Unprepossessing from the outside, this hotel delivered everything I could have wanted from a hotel. Fabulous location close to the Castello Sforzesca, the Duomo and the Malpensa airport express station. Silent rooms, with no noise from the corridor. Elegant design, wonderful bed, generous bathroom (admittedly I was upgraded to a junior suite). Excellent, attentive but friendly service. This was one of those rare hotels that was a real pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarnabyDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Una Hotel Cusani was a most positive experience for me during my stay in Milan. I got a stylish, quiet room on the fifth floor. All the service by the reception was excellent. The hotel has an optimal location if you want to visit the Duomo area. There are many nice restaurants around the hotel. Furthermore, you have good connections to Milan Malpensa by Malpensa Express from Cadorna station, which is situated nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstaKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The UNA Hotel Cusani was the third hotel I've stayed in Milan since January. The other two were Rosa Grand and The Gray. The UNA Cusani was probably the best overall value especially with the breakfast included. For English speakers, this hotel offered one free movie channel in English, a bit of a rartity in Milan (the other two I stayed at did not).

The location of the UNA Cusani is excellent. Walking distance to the Duomo, Castle and Cadorna Train station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Fantastic location for seeing the main historic sites of Milan. Just be wary, hotel tried to charge 10 euros for delivering fresh milk to our room, even though the card in the mini bar stated room service was complimentary. I had to nip back to the room and bring it down to reception before they agreed and waved it. Slightly spoiled the experience. Breakfast not as good as others I've stayed in in the same price range.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusani, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Guest,
first of all, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience caused by offering a better service to our Guests.
Moreover, we decided to extend the minibar products, but unfortunately, as there's no space enough, we can't include all kind of drinks. That's why we thought to let our Guests choose their favourite one.
Thanks to your referral, we realized anyone who needs some milk only, could be deceived.
According to us, milk, coffee and tea are not usual and inclusive drinks you can easily find in the minibar, but we get the idea there might be a misunderstanding.
After you explained our Front Office Desk the inconvenience, we didn't charge the service.
We're pleased to inform you we're considering new solutions in order to solve any doubts in the future.
Best Regards,
Maurizio Montante – Direttore-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

4 Stars 90 rooms hotel in the very center, 5 mins walking to Duomo, very good breakfast but avoid having dinner in their restaurant, I traveled for a business however i'd consider it for leisure.

Just take care to have a normal room overlooking the street as some rooms have ugly view

Room Tip: Avoid last floor rooms (5th floor) as it has no windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We are tourists from Singapore and stayed at the Una Cusani Hotel Milan in March 2012. Needless to say, we were impressed by the exceptional level of service and initiative rendered by Mr Stefano Lamesta during our stay there and even after we had checked-out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Lust28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Perfect location, the staff were polite and all of them were there to help you.
We made reservation for the classic double but I think it was a superior or executive.
The breakfast was nice (omelet and bacon, selection of cheese and salami, fruits, croissant etc), nice!
Negatives: Hotel was a bit old (renovate something) and the internet was a little bit expensive (1 hour/6€)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrosthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#24 of 428 in Milan
657 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
725 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#25 of 428 in Milan
332 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £142 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing