We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly, well located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #37 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, friendly, well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my daughter for a 5 night city break. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite as the twin room we booked was not available. Accommodation was spacious, comfortable and very clean with air con. Staff were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast good. The location is excellent for visiting sights and city centre. Also close to metro stop, trams and buses. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    323
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
89
298
56
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I ended our 3-week vacation in Italy with one night at the UNA Cusani before flying back to the States. Our many e-mails prior to check-in were promptly answered by staff. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and quickly checked in. Our room was very well furnished, the bed firm and comfortable, the staff friendly and all needed services readily available. Buffet breakfast the next morning was good.

Best of all for us, the hotel was very conveniently located: less than a minute walk from the start of our half day tour that included Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper and a 10-minute walk from the famous Teatro all Scala where we enjoyed an opera performance.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel even though it is a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RM_Maryland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We didn't have a reservation and whenwe asked fora room for 3 persons we were offered a junior suite at a much reduced price with free parking in the hotel garage.
The prices are high, but the hotel is situated in the center of Milan, very close to the castle and the cathedral.
The staff at the reception were extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.
The street under the hotel is pretty noisy if you open the windows.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night at the end of our holiday and Italy, and was the nicest hotel we stayed in, albeit the most expensive. However, it felt like we were getting our money's worth. The service at the desk was very friendly and helpful from the outset. We were offered an upgrade of €25 when we arrived, which included "free WiFi" - I was disappointed WiFi wasn't complimentary as standard. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a large bed, windows overlooking the piaza, TV, safe, fridge and a very nice bathroom.

The hotel is in a great location, next to Cairoli Castillo metro station, and easy walking distance to Milano Cadorna train station, which you can get the express train to Malpensa airport for only €11. Castillo Sforzesco is practically across the road, and around the corner is Via Dante, which has a plethora of shops and eateries as you walk down to the Duomo.

The breakfast had a great selection of fresh food, including fruit. We will definitely be staying at other UNA hotels when we go to Italy next!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OdyLankenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
546 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very comfortable upscale international business hotel. Excellent location with entrance to the Metro 20 meters from the hotel entrance. 10 to 15 minute walk to the Duomo. It is10 minutes by cab (Euro 9) and also 10 minutes by metro to the Central train station

The staff are friendly and helpful. It seems that every one gets offered the upgrade package that includes FREE minibar and internet as well as a nicer room with a sitting area. It is a deal you cant refuse at 25 Euro - as they charge that much for Internet so you get the nicer room and minibar for free.

The decor is very neutral and you could be in any city in the world, so don't expect an Italian flavor. Breakfast was included and had typical American as well as European offerings but was identical each day. For some strange reason they only have the severs bring the Tea and coffee and It can be a challenge to catch their eye if you are in a hurry to eat prior to a meeting.

Sleep quality is quite good but you do get woken by the rumble of the street cars passing in the street below if you are a light sleeper.

One intriguing feature in the bathroom was the SQUARE toilet seat - definitely style over function - the designer should be made to sit on one for 30 minutes each day a a punishment!

Overall high priced but comfortable hotel with excellent connections to downtown, Train station and the MICO conference center. Not much charm but then Milan is not a charming city.

Room Tip: Ask for the 25 Euro per night room upgrade with free minibar, internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a nice modern hotel situated near the castle with great location, friendly staff and good breakfast. We visited the hotel in april, the temperature began to rise and our room was too warm - They AC-system wasn't started because it was too early in the season. This was the only drawback of this hotel. My wife wants to visit this hotell again and me too - If the AC is working!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed on business.
Very comfortable, good bed and shower and wi-fi was fast.
Breakfast was ver good but the welcome attitude at the reception needs a transformation.
I was very surprised at cost and did not get the feeling of vfm.
Not recommended and i would find another hotel next time

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#131 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing