We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many issues”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #34 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My company put me here for a week during a business conference we hold. I had to wait a shocking time to check in (over 30 minutes) for my room to be 'ready', putting waiting customers and colleagues on hold which was embarrassing. There is ONE iron in the hotel, you try to get hold of it... shocking if you need to iron a shirt. The wifi is unusable, we all complained about it. The bar is often closed with no one ready to serve. We had difficulty getting into our hotel about 11pm on friday - eventually they unlocked the door and said 'we shut down about this time'. I went to colleagues other hotels and have to say mine was the worse by far. Cannot recommend it especially if you are on business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Perfect service, friendly stuff, good location, clean. Rooms are spacious, modern hotel. Good value for your money! I was impressed by restaurant recommendations and possibility to organize business meetings.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are large and clean although my carpet floor had a lot of marks. The wifi internet connection was expensive and complicated to obtain (necessary to sign a form in reception). When I finally managed to obtain it the connection was very slow and bad. Breakfast was decent but it was not that easy to get a cup of coffee from the staff and I had to ask several times and it finally arrived when I had to go. No iron and no coffee machine in the room. Reception staff was polite, but not more. I will try to find a better option next time I am in Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotter215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed there from 1/1/2014 until 5/1/2014. My room was nice, comfy and clean (superior room). The people at the reception very nice and polite at all times. My only complain (and it's the first time I complained at a hotel about something) was the breakfast. After 10am (the breakfast was till 10:30am) if there was nothing on the trays, then there was no food coming till 10:30. Thats it!! No plates, etc. Every other day I could tell there were items from the previous day (ie. bread, fruits). Service well below average. One morning, I asked 5 times for coffee. Overall though it's a nice clean hotel at a perfect location and it's a pity that the breakfast area is below average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pambos2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the UNA hotel Cusani during NYE.

The hotel is right next to the Castello Sforzesco, which is a good location w.r.t the rest of Milan. There is a Metro stop only about 50 min from the entrance, and a few meters more and you are at one of the ends of Via Dante (Shopping street that leads to the Duomo, which is only 5-10min walk away).

The room (classic room), was large, nice and clean. The bed was nice and comfortable, although it is fairly hard. You could also choose between 3 different pillows if you talked to the reception. The staff was good and happy to help us. The breakfast was pretty good. We also tried the restaurant for dinner, and it was very good (although a bit expensive).

Unfortunatly the Wi-Fi / Parking / Mini-bar is very expensive, and the prices are not clear before you get the bill for the stay!

Very nice hotel, and if you get it to a good price it is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel has a tram going just on the outside of the windos, could be so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon-Erik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Clean large rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast great location, wonderful free wifi in room unlimited. Great shower large bed but hard mattress. English speaking TV Chanel . Modern rooms would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Forget room service lots of great restaurants near and cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to Duomo and right next to the coach pick up point to the outlet mall. If you're going to the outlet mall, this is the hotel to stay.

Rooms are relatively small but clean. Breakfast is reasonable. There're some restaurants nearby with quite some varieties.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trav6809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#33 of 428 in Milan
396 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
774 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#25 of 428 in Milan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £130 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing