We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abu Dhabi, Qasim”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abu Dhabi, Qasim”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the net + parking fees, its high, i think you should review it again for a better price, in overall the hotel is nice and i stayed there before and it was awesome, the location is really good that everything is near by you. thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Qasim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    339
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
320
57
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed in Milan hotels many times but a have never encountered such friendly smiling staff as at the UNA Cusani. They made my four day stay in rainy February more pleasant than it could have been. The hotel is very well run with a high quality breakfast buffet; a good selection of fresh fruit and Twinings tea. It is very conveniently situated for visiting the city centre; Scala, Duomo, shops, in one direction and the interesting Brera district in the other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LSYYG2BBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Overall good experience, but expected the quality of the hotel itself to be better. The location is what makes this place a must book as the castle/park is just in front of the hotel... and just 50m walking to the all pedestrian road that leads to the duomo. It's very centrally located!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Waisau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My company put me here for a week during a business conference we hold. I had to wait a shocking time to check in (over 30 minutes) for my room to be 'ready', putting waiting customers and colleagues on hold which was embarrassing. There is ONE iron in the hotel, you try to get hold of it... shocking if you need to iron a shirt. The wifi is unusable, we all complained about it. The bar is often closed with no one ready to serve. We had difficulty getting into our hotel about 11pm on friday - eventually they unlocked the door and said 'we shut down about this time'. I went to colleagues other hotels and have to say mine was the worse by far. Cannot recommend it especially if you are on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Perfect service, friendly stuff, good location, clean. Rooms are spacious, modern hotel. Good value for your money! I was impressed by restaurant recommendations and possibility to organize business meetings.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are large and clean although my carpet floor had a lot of marks. The wifi internet connection was expensive and complicated to obtain (necessary to sign a form in reception). When I finally managed to obtain it the connection was very slow and bad. Breakfast was decent but it was not that easy to get a cup of coffee from the staff and I had to ask several times and it finally arrived when I had to go. No iron and no coffee machine in the room. Reception staff was polite, but not more. I will try to find a better option next time I am in Milan.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed there from 1/1/2014 until 5/1/2014. My room was nice, comfy and clean (superior room). The people at the reception very nice and polite at all times. My only complain (and it's the first time I complained at a hotel about something) was the breakfast. After 10am (the breakfast was till 10:30am) if there was nothing on the trays, then there was no food coming till 10:30. Thats it!! No plates, etc. Every other day I could tell there were items from the previous day (ie. bread, fruits). Service well below average. One morning, I asked 5 times for coffee. Overall though it's a nice clean hotel at a perfect location and it's a pity that the breakfast area is below average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pambos2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#25 of 428 in Milan
611 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 428 in Milan
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing