We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #35 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Stayed five nights in one of their their junior suites.

Hotel is very clean and a lot of amenities in the bathroom. Interior is very modern and very comfortable with one exception. The bed had a very very hard mattress which accounted for five nights of relative misery. Also the king size bed consisted of two separate mattresses which of course means you can feel where they join.

The breakfast buffet (nice selection) was included in the price but the hotel will send breakfast to your room for 10€ which is quite reasonable given normal prices you encounter. Please beware, however, that there is food service (room service or in the restaurant) on Sundays after breakfast.

Overall I would recommend the hotel if you don't mind a hard surface to sleep on.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canandorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2008

I stayed here for a weekend at the start of my trip. The check-in was friendly and efficient and I was very pleased with my room. It was clean, spacious and well furnished with a modern esthetic that I like. The bathroom was large and the bathroom amenities were plentiful. The only negative I would say is the bed was super hard! I still slept well and I know a lot of people like a hard bed, but this was beyond any other bed I've ever experienced.

I really appreciated the central location which was close to the Duomo and a pedestrian-only area. I had no problem navigating to major sights in the area on foot.

The breakfast catered to a lot of dietary needs. There were hot eggs and meats along with plenty of fruit and bread and juices.

I would absolutely stay at this hotel again when I return to Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JLSToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We stayed at the Una Cusani in May. The hotel was located minutes from the Cadorna train station. Since we had planned to spend a lot of time in the northern Lake district, this hotel served as a great jumping off point - because most trains going north start off from the Cadorna station.

The location of the hotel also worked for within Milan. Duomo was a few blocks away. A metro station was right at the doorstep of the hotel.

The room was and bathroom was large (by European standards). The furnishings were OK. They were nothing spectacular - but comfortable. Our room was facing the street. This made it interesting to 'people watch' - but noisy!

The staff was helpful for the most part. They were very welcoming when we checked in early.

Breakfast in the morning was good. However, the wait staff seemed a bit overwhelmed on the weekend when there were a lot of people staying at the hotel.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel for its location and good sized rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Liz thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of april, had booked through travel agent to attend a conference.
Initial good surprise was at the airport when instead of having to take a 90 euro taxi to Milano i found out that i can take the MILANO EXPRESS and it stops at cadorna station 200 meters away from hotel. the trip took 40 minutes (shorter than a taxi) and was simple and pleasant and for only 11 euros.
When i got to the hotel the receptionist was nice and professional and when i asked for a quiet room at the back, there was no problem.
The room is large and decently furnished but could use a rennovation, the sheets and bed were clean.
The location is exceptional, at the start of walking zone, close to duomo and right in front of the metro station and the tram stop.
Breakfast is quite decent and fresh and personally i liked the abundance of fruits.
One drawback is the prohibitive price of wireless internet.
My friends were staying at the four points sheraton near the grand train station for a room much smaller in size than mine and a price almost double.
In general it was a good experience and if i go to Milano again i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Eddy, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

We stayed in the Cusani for one night in late December as we had an early flight from Linate the next morning. Despite the fact that it was a Sunday evening just before Christmas, we found the staff less than engaged and not very helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, we found no doorman--not a real problem--the annoying thing was that the two men behind the reception desk stood behind the desk in an empty lobby watching us struggle to carry our bags from the taxi into the lobby through a revolving door without offering any assistance whatsoever or even unlocking the normal door next to the revolver. Not very helpful.

After a reasonably efficient check-in, they gave us a room that was clearly a single (judging by the size of the room, the bed and the fact that there were towels and a bathrobe for one) despite our reservation clearly stating that we had paid for a superior room for two. Again, no assistance with bags even though we clearly had a number of them with us.

The room was quite small and vastly overheated (30 degress +) with no in-room temperature control. Fortunately, the windows opened; however, they opened directly onto a busy piazza which was also a major stop for the trams. All in all, not at all a restful night.

On a positive note, the room was clean and the bathroom adequate. In addition, the taxi we had requested the night before was ready and waiting for us at the time we specified.

The location of the hotel is very central and within an easy distance of Linate, making it quite convenient but sadly, this is another example of the generally inferior standard of Italian hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank skicesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2007

I stayed recently at the UNA hotel Cusani, beautifully located in the Castello district which is quite central and a nice neighborhood. The lobby was not great, and the room, while Huge, was quite disappointing. Like other traveller photos, it was seedy and with filthy carpet, stained wallpaper, etc and being on the main road with single panel windows, was terribly noisy. I asked to be moved to a quieter room. Friendly staff, kindly agreed and put me in a beautiful, modern renovated room in the interior of the building. So THAT explains the different reviews! You get baited with cheap rates for the cheap rooms, but if you pay more, you get the really nice modern rooms. The breakfast area was a bit sad and cheap, badly decorated, but four stars in Milano is meaningless. Overall, this hotel is pretty good if you get a nice room. Skip hotel meals and go out for breakfast instead, at a cafe with a fresh brioche and good cappuccino - MUCH better!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

199 Euro per night. Renovated room quality compares well to the Bulgari Hotel. Awesome!!!

This UNA has just finished redecorating 5th and 3d floors. It's very, very nice: I would have guessed the price to be at least triple of the rack rate I paid. I had room 302. It'd be a junior suite anywhere else. I still can't believe what a sweet deal this is. Location is great, of course, BUT WHEN COMPARED TO WHAT ELSE 199 EUROS BUYS YOU IN THIS TOWN... don't even think of going anywhere else! (I felt that it was a good deal even before they gave me a remodeled room).

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Mahaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#33 of 428 in Milan
395 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
758 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £133 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing