We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Well located and stylish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here one night on last night of group tour. It's in a perfect location to walk to major Milan attractions and restaurants but still quiet. The room was gorgeous - a mini suite that was as big as some city condos. A nice breakfast area and spread but only one poor overworked server trying to clear tables and provide coffees to a large group that all decided to breakfast early -- that could have gone a little better but not a disaster. I would certainly stay here another time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    325
    81
    17
    11
See reviews for
89
303
56
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We visited Milano for the first time via Paris. UNA hotel Cusani is located really easy access from Malpensa airport, to Duomo, to Last Supper, to Metro & Centrale station and to many good restaurants etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenji Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had an executive room which was spacious and comfortable. It included free wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a bit expensive but worth it for the location which meant we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red River, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nasty visit. Maid would steal stuff, overpriced, snotty service, had been upgraded to what was a very boring and uncomfortable room. Will NEVER come back here. Oh, and double-charged us for the 250-euro/night room. Yuck!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msmythe130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a real business traveler's hotel with a desk, coffee-making facilities (the only ones we saw in 12 days traveling in Italy), well-lit modern bathroom, plenty of room for luggage, and true blackout shades across the long wall of windows that kept out city lights. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and enjoyed it fully. Leather-upholstered walls and carpeting made it quiet even though we were by the elevator. Ultra-modern control switches switch on the nightlight so you don't stub a toe heading to the bathroom. (Why don't ALL new hotels do this?) The location was ideal and we walked everywhere. Breakfast was perfectly fine, nothing extraordinary but most acceptable. I wasn't familiar with the Una hotels but I'd seek them out in future travel.

One small gripe: we had to pay for wifi, which is just tacky.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChamoisMountKisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganey tikva
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a very nice stay this May 2014. Rooms were modern and quite. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Location was excellent. right at the red line subway station and close to the Castle and the Duomo.
We were offered to upgrade to Junior suite for 25 euro which was well worth it.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: if you can upgrade to junior suite it is well worth it. if not, take a Supirior room as then you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanL176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
243 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am very happy that I decided to stay at UNA Cusani Hotel. It is centrally located, so it was an easy walk to many interesting museums, Il Cenacolo, Duomo, restaurants, and nice shopping. It is also very close to the Cairoli metro station, so it is easy to jump on the metro to go to more distance sites as well as directly on the M1 line, permitting us to park outside Milano in the very reasonably priced Lampugnano parking garage, jump on the adjacent metro and be at our hotel 15-20 minutes later. In spite of its central location, our room was quiet. It was also comfortable with appropriate little touches one associates with a hotel costing as much as this. The breakfast buffet was good – well, excellent considering it was breakfast in Italy. We found the staff to be friendly and professional. All in all, I cannot think of any downside to staying here, except the afore-mentioned high price (typical of Milano).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#27 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#130 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing