We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Una Hotel Cusani” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #37 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Una Hotel Cusani”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

With the family stayed one night on the 8th August'14 in Una Hotel Cusani, right at the city entre and walking distance to Duomo. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and all our three executive rooms were upgraded to Junior Suite. The hotel lays a supptuous breakfast and the bar at the ground level is quite cosy and nice. Being centrally located there is a very good Patisserie, Cafe Princi serving excellent Italian cuisine -snacks and coffee.

By an oversight we had left our passports in the hotel safe and had gone to Seravalle enroute to Florence. The staff reassured us that they would open the safe only in our presence and we could take our own time . We had a very good experience and found the hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful . Would recommend the hotel to travellers who want quality with comfort.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the main road to get sunshine and a good view and also at higher floors. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    323
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
89
298
56
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice Location within 10 minutes from Piazza del Duomo, which is in the heart of the city, makes this hotel a great value for money compared to other ones I've looked at while planning my stay in August 2014.
Breakfast was included in the price of the room. It consisted of buffet, pretty fair, just ok to start off a shopping day.
However, had to pay around 40 eur for 4 days for the WiFi, which was quite slow, fine for checking social media such as facebook, but really bad for loading videos (eg Youtube), not even mentioning movies.
Overall I had a pleasant stay, the staff is well-qualified and respectful.

// Отличное расположение - 10 минут до Дуомо (самый центр города). Адекватная цена при таком расположении по сравнению с другими отелями, на Август 2014.
Из минусов - пришлось заплатить в районе 40 евро за 4 дня за WiFi, который не работал в соответствии со своей ценой.
Неплохой завтрак, хороший обслуживающий персонал. Отлиный отель для нескольких занятых дней в Милане.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuiaba, MT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is very near of Milan's downtown. There are many typical restaurants on the street and many turistical points such as the castle and its garden (they are amazing). The fashion street is also very near, just few steps. Just to sum it up, it's well located and the structure is amazing. Do not lose the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Alexandr... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The location, the staff, the hotel and the continental breakfast that comes with your classic room stay was excellent. We arrived very early in the morning and had a room available and they even accommodated or request for a quiet room. The breakfast was great and had a lot of options.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The UNA Hotel Cusani has an excellent location in Milan, about a 7 minute walk from Cadorna Station (one of the 2 destinations for the Malpensa Express Train from the airport). It was easy to find, and the lobby was large and inviting.

Our room was on the first floor, and although it was a little dated in some aspects, it was still in very good shape. The bed was comfortable, and the room was spacious enough. The bathroom was clean and modern, although the shower was one of those awful half-walls of glass found commonly in Europe. It was honestly better than most half-walled showers, but still limited you to only using the front half of the tub when taking a shower. On the whole, though, it still wasn't a big deal....just a little annoying.

Service at the hotel was good, but not great. We arrived a little before noon and had a group with 3 rooms, so we would completely understand if the rooms were not ready. They did have 1 room ready, but the other 2 were not ready yet. That was understandable since we arrived before check-in time, so we said we'd just store all our luggage in the one room that was ready. The bellman said he would bring the bags up right away, but 20 minutes later, they still hadn't arrived. We called down and were told that the bags would be right up...but 10 minutes later, there were still no bags, so we finally went down and retrieved them ourselves. The staff were apologetic, and were otherwise helpful and friendly during the stay, but they did miss the mark a bit with delivering the bags.

As others have mentioned, the Sforza Castle is just around the corner from the hotel and the Duomo is less than a 10 minute walk (by way of one of the very popular shopping streets). Wifi is complimentary, but it does involve getting a special printout with a code from the front desk. It's best to ask for the code on check-in so you don't have to leave your room and go down to the front desk to retrieve the printout.

We left early in the morning so we did not have time to check out the breakfast.

Overall, the location is excellent, and the rooms are very nice. UNA Hotel Cusani was a little on the expensive side, but not excessively so. As long as the price fits your budget, UNA Hotel Cusani is a very good choice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GuruofTravel_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had 3 rooms booked at the UNA Cusani during June for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. The location was in an extremely good location for shopping, sightseeing and walking down to the main square. I cannot remember if we used wifi in this hotel, maybe we had to go down to the lobby? We had superior rooms booked. I would recommend this hotel for visitors to Milan and would definitely stay here again given half the chance. I would have liked to have spent another couple of days in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very good hotel. The staff was very kind and helpfull on arrival. The rooms were clean and looked good, although the bathroom showed some signs of beeing "old".
The included breakfast was good. The location were superb, close to the main street and perfect for a short city-holiday. Close to both the metro and trainstation aswell.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#130 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing