We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern rooms, comfortable - liked it”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great location, modern rooms, comfortable - liked it”
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We wanted somewhere clean, modern, comfortable, central for our weekend shopping trip to Milan.
Despite "recommendations" from Milanese friends to stay at one the old grand 5star hotels - our past experience is that Italy doesn't do old grand 5star very well - we chose Una Cusani on basis of the reviews.
The location is excellent - a short walk to most places and occasional tram.
Its right up the road from La Brera (bit disappointing for shops)and walking distance to the Duomo. (btw at end of road is fish merchant "da claduio" that does excellent aperotivo until 9.00pm - you stand up and eat little morsels of raw or marinated fish, very popular but just turn up.)
We had a suite - good size and interesting layout. Only gripe was that one of the double glazed windows wouldn't shut properly giving us exposure to full noise of traffic but wasnt too bad.
Breakfast is good standard. Staff are all very friendly and generally good (restaurant tips poor though)
One tip if you want to see Last Supper (Santa Maria delle Grazie) - guide books will tell you not to bother without booking. We turned up and saw "sold out" signs but asked. We went straight in - like everyone else who turned up with no ticket. I imagine peak summer would not be like this but this was Easter Good Friday.
Internet was a joke at this hotel>

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    339
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
320
57
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Nice room on the 4th floor on the via Cusani side (There are 5 floors in this hotel). Room was nice size, with 2 long twin beds pushed together. LCD TV on wall, large open closet to hang clothes, large safe that fit my laptop, minibar refrigerator had enough open space to put my own bottles of water. Bathtub with glass half way, large rain shower head and separate hand held sprayer - pretty good water pressure. Large towels, no wash cloths. Bottle of shower gel and shampoo - no conditioner.

Double windows which eliminated any traffic noise in the room. Digital thermostat - lowest setting possible is 20 C. Controls on night stand on each side of bed to control all lights and temperature. Electronic security card to get into room. Have to put card into slot in room for lights and air conditioning to work.

Breakfast buffet open 7am - 10:30am. Espresso, cappucino, bread, toaster, yogurt, mozzarella balls, tomatoes, fresh fruit, juices, carrots and juicer to make your own fresh carrot juice, croissants, scrambled eggs, bacon, little hot dogs, cheeses, cold cuts, bottled mineral water (sparkling (frizzante) or still).

Asked for taxi to airport and the front desk told me it was a fixed price of 85 euro. A private car showed up. Not sure if the "fixed price" of 85 euro is correct if it were a real taxi.

Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank roxieixor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel twice; once in March and again in June this year. I have never traveled to Europe before so I wasn't sure what to expect and was really surprised. The staff (restaurant and bar) were incredibly friendly and accomidating, the front desk staff were more of a gamble, some were nice, others were just a snobby hassle and impossible to deal with. The location for Milan can't be beat, you are a 10 minute walk to the chapel (duomo- must see, I think it beats Notra-Dame hands down) and the very luxurious shopping atrium. Plenty of great restaurants and cafes to sit in and close to boutiques shopping too. It's really in the center of everything and easy to find. I had a junior suite both times I stayed and wanted to move in!! The place was huge, beautiful tub, custom built in flatscreen, very well appointed (leave your key in the slot inside the door to make the lights work, it took me a few days to catch on to this) The bed is hard but comfortable, I am use to fluffy pillow top beds so that took some getting use to. The internet is not free and it is 3.50 euro for 30 minutes so catch up on email when you get home. The breakfast buffet is included and is fantastic. If you ask they will make you a cappacino and bring it to your table (also included).. not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskellydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We booked our stay here through American Express--a reputable travel agent. When we checked in, however, the hotel informed us that our guaranteed 148 euros rate was only for the first two nights. The rate increased to more than 500 euros per night for the remainder of our stay. Also, our travel agent had indicated there would be two of us when he made the reservation, but the hotel insisted on a surcharge for the second person. In addition, the desk clerk was extremely rude when handling this transaction. She did eventually remember that she was in the "hospitality" industry, and turned out to be somewhat helpful. Fortunately, our travel agent was able to negotiate an early departure (despite a severe cancellation policy), and we switched hotels. The hotel itself was well located, the room was a good size, and the restaurant was very good. Unfortunately, the initial experience checking in with the desk staff was a total pain and tainted our stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paris1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The location, quality and good value of this hotel have already been much spoken for by the other reviewers so we'd just concur.

To us what makes this place outstanding is its staff. Courteous, cheerful, and always on the lookout to help. True professionals, friendly nonetheless.

Well done, UNA. Please keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calzaiuoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This hotel is very well located in central Milan, just between the Castle and the Duomo. The area is nice and safe, even at night. Rooms are spacious with modern style. Breakfast was included in my rate and was pretty good. Despite a little bit pricy, it's a good solution to stay in Milan. Closed by there are several lively bars and the famous brera area. In case, the subway stop is just in front of the hotel. The only negative side is that the rooms on the street are a little bit noise, but you are in the heart of the City of course.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip4visor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

I stayed at the Una Hotal Cusani on business in mid February 2009. Was provided with a junior suite that was perfectly equipped and furnished with great modern taste. As a fellow traveller described it well, it had everything needed and more: good service, professional staff, spacy room, well located close to the Duomo, rotating flat screen TV with satellite channels, lots of cuboard and drawer space, good firm bed, big bathroom with both tub and walk-in shower, decent breakfast.. I would take my family back for a little holiday if it was not for the bill, which I found on par with London (maybe this is the standard in Milan?). Overall a very nice 4 star hotel. Missing a swimming pool or a gym maybe. Near perfect otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicandjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#27 of 428 in Milan
609 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
688 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing