We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent italian modern hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2007

this is a modern hotel located a few blocks from the Duomo,
in a shopping area, with good transportation near the door.
The rooms are comfortable, the beds and bedding excellent,
the bathroom beautiful, strongly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank liales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights during Easter time. We had Junior Suite facing Sforza's castle. Room walls had a lot of damp patches and were dirty as well as floor.
During our stay in Milano temperature was pretty high (around 22-26C) and our windows were on West side so room was like oven. When we tried air-condition it was
even worse cos as we contacted Reception this is not a period for air-condition in that hotel. So we tried to open windows but it was another mistake cos it was so noisy
and we had a lot of mosquitos in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mulholland_Drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2007

All rooms in Hotel are smoking, so if you are a non smoker you will smell cigarettes everywhere, service good, hotel nice, location perfect.

Just not a hotel if you are a non smoker.

Odd for four star hotel room service is over at 10:30pm

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Max, we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2007

Stayed at the Cusani January, 2007 and was very satisfied with the facility. Breakfast which offered many choices including hot food and plenty of fresh fruit was served in a well lit and inviting dining room (unlike some hotels which send you into the basement). In the morning complimentary English newspapers are available outside the breakfast area. In the evening, you can get cappucinos or drinks in the comfortable lobby area where you can find complimentary snacks. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable and offered assistance which I found comparable to higher end hotels. I went as a single and stayed in a very confortable room with an up to date spacious (for Europe) and well lit bathroom which had a full size stall shower, heated towel rack, makeup mirror. I noted that the towels are not terrific and they did not provide washcloths. The room was very clean and I found the bed and bedding fresh and comfortable. I should note that the bed is firm which is to my taste. Since I am a shopper I loved the location which was about 5 blocks from MonteNapoleone and the fashion district. You can also walk to the Duomo and La Scala but that is a bit more of a hike. All in all I was very happy with this choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

Just returned from a 4 night trade show visit to Milan (old fairgrounds) and wanted to share some info about the Una Hotel Cusani. I previously stayed in this general area of Milan and wanted the convenience of being within a few minutes walk of the Malpensa Express, Brera district, and the Duomo area. This hotel fit the bill perfectly.

The lobby is clean and classy with a small bar and wireless internet access (you must purchase time, even when using your own laptop and there is no access from the rooms). Breakfast was good; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, cereals, fruits, yogurts, etc. One night I ate dinner in the hotel and it was excellent.

The rooms have plenty of closet space, a decent size bathroom (there is a large step down from the bathtub to the floor so those who may have trouble with that should be aware), plenty of light, and a decent bed. Nothing overly fancy but better than most European hotels of this level.

The only negative thing I could say about this hotel was the noise level. The trolley cars passing by make PLENTY of noise and sometimes make the room shake. Also there is a good amount of street noise from cars and from people passing by late at night. None of that noise kept me from sleeping but if you are a light sleeper you need to be aware of this.

I had a very good prepaid rate from Expedia (around $170 U.S. per night) which was much better than the rate of over 200 Euros per night that the hotel quoted to me directly when I telephone a few weeks in advance). Based on that price during the time of a fairly good sized trade show (during which times many hotels double or triple the rate you may be able to get during other times of the year) I would say that the Una Hotel Cusani was an excellent value in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cheapcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

Went to the Una Cusani with my wife for a couple of days, we wanted a great central location and that's what we got, it really is a great location. And yes, as I have read in other reviews, you can hear the trams outside, but it's really not that loud and certainly was not a problem at all to us.
The staff really were excellent, so helpful and smiley with it. Marco in particular on reception was fantastic, he was so good, friendly and helpful to us and always a bit of a laugh, he recommended a couple of great restaurants one of which was just round the corner from them - he never let us down.
The building looks much better than in the pictures on their website which look like something out of the Eastern Block! And inside it really is a lovely, quite funky hotel, rooms very large and very tastefully decorated, really quite smart, as was the bar and the restaurant/breakfast area. Great choice at breakfast.
We had a lovely time in Milan and this hotel really was excellent - yes I would stay there again and would highly recommend it, it has a great location and everything welse fits the bill!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MarkMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Mark,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Me and my girlfriend came for vocation ( shopping and clubbing)to Milan.We live in Greece-Athens ( but originally from Russia), so we are a bit picky with our place of stayin while travelling..We had another hotel ,booked in advance from Greece, however, it was horrible( cheap Moulin Rouge style with old people) and very far from center so , we had to leave imideately..
Being soo upset with our ruined plans ( we wanted to go have fun imideately instead of serching for different hotels), we took a cab and went around the city -to find at least something closer to the boutiques and restaurants...
While passing by UNA we have noticed it imideately..Beautiful architecture, large building in the middle of square, but the most importanly -the location was great!!!!
We just went in and asked if there are any empty rooms left.. We didnt expect it!!Couldnt met our goals better, it was exactly what we were lookign for: location, high standards and warm environment..
And we were so suprised and happy when found out that there is a superior room is available, plus there is a discount on it!!! We took it imideately without even thinking!!
While doorman took us upstairs we absolutely adored the style of the hotel inside.. Stylish, smart colors, classy furniture.
However, after seein our suite we went totally mad !!! it was great!!!
Stylish, high tech litening , full fridge with various juices and drinks, superb bathroom with robes and sleepers and various creams and shampoos, tv with exlusive channels, all the extrax needed, great quet location of the room , separated from the rest of the rooms on the floor by long coridor and double doors!!!Great large table , wardrobe..Bed was very comfortable and huge!!Carpets soft and cozy colors.. it would be very appropriate for business people as well, coz it has internet access in any corner of the room! Extremely clean, with fast and quet stuff , quick room service, helpful phoneadvicing..
We felt like queens in our little paradise!!!
Breakfast was great. No time limits if you are a little late, big variety of intercontinental or english or american bouffet.Any coffe you fancy, any sweet you like!!! Although we attended it only twice( for the reason of our late wakening after wild clubbing )- we still remember very pleasant environment with polite stuff , fresh food and coffeee and soft music.Later in the evening it would become restaurant with a bar, which is also delish.. You can always have scotch or any other drinks in the lobby all day long while waiting for taxi, or getting busy with your laptop or meeting handsome businessmen(which are plenty there ), or you can chat to a very friendly personnel which will provide you with very specific details where to spend your day and evening better in terms of food, fun and beauty!!! Stuff is very undersatnding and helpfull, very polite .Taxi and any tickets for any shows can be booked anytime and even the best hairdresser can be arranged..Not talkin about"Just Cavali" restaurant or any other hot spot of the town, it can be all booked with carefull advice where would be the best to go in that specific evening..
Our favorite boutiques were so close that we could walk there and clubs were all around...So , location is one of the other strong advantages of this hotel...
We loved staying in UNA , having the best memories from that hotel.Of course we had the best holidays of our lives and thanks to UNA which played vital role during our stayin in Milano...
We are plannign to go Milan again and now no hesitation about where to stay.ONLY UNA, and we always recommend it to all our friends and relatives!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MANAKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Manaka,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,082 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#23 of 428 in Milan
657 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
724 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#25 of 428 in Milan
332 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £140 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing