We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choise. Location, price & service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choise. Location, price & service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed there for 2 days in August and we were surprised to see so nice rooms and the location (wow! just 10 steps from the main walking street with all shops and cafes! It is a very nice and affordable choise when you are in Milan and we walked from there almost everywhere!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    325
    81
    17
    11
See reviews for
89
303
56
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

The perfect location - a stone's throw from Castello Sforzesco, a short stroll down two pedestrian-only streets to the Duomo, a ten-minute walk from Milano-Cadorna, one of the train stations connecting to Milano-Malpensa airport.
The front desk was very welcoming upon our arrival, and shuffled rooms around in order to give us one at the time we arrived, even though at 7am it was way before check-in time. The room was very nice, although there was some traffic noise in the morning.
Food service was poor - because of Christmas holidays, the restaurant was closed except for breakfast, and room service was not available at all. The only food available at night was the bar snack menu, and it seemed the bar was on skeleton staff as well, as it was unattended most of the time.
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetSetAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Excellent location, was positioned right next to the metro and close to the train station and to the 'storico centro' (the heart of historic Milan) which includes the magnificent Duomo.

If getting the Malpensa (airport) express train to Milano Nord Cardorna station the hotel is only 1 stop away by metro/ or a short walk.

The room was spacious, clean and modern. The TV had some English channels. There were free sweets to greet you on your arrival! The staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast - The cooked section wasn't particularly extensive. It included scrambled egg, streaky bacon and small spicy sausage but you could ask for an omelette etc... The continental section was very extensive. This included: fruit juice, ham/cheese/rolls, cakes, cereal, yoghurts, fruit and nutella.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Nice and clean room but a few oddities - for a business hotel they had only no ironing boards in the hotel (apparently) and the food (ordered room service) was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMohinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusani, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Dear Mr. AMohinta

We are glad to know that you have found your room at UNA Hotel Cusani confortable and clean.
Regarding your other comments , we do apologize that you did not enjoy the meal service. I'm pretty sure it was just an accident because usually we get compliments for the room service.
Furthermore we apologize also for the lack of the ironing board in your room, actually for this service we use an external laundry.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNGARY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

We held a business meeting at the hotel for 14 people. We requested early check-in for noon. On arrival no rooms were available. There were 5 people behind the front desk but only one could provide any meaningful information...which essentially came down to come back at 2pm when check-in starts. On returning at 2pm, many of the rooms were still not available. Only when the hotel manager became involved, were rooms found and we checked-in by 2.30pm. Not a good first impression.

In fairness to the hotel, after this everything was very good. The rooms were spacious and clean. The meeting room was the same and the drinks/snacks were very good. The location was excellent for exploring the city.

So overall positive conclusion.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed in Milan a few days after a business trip. The hotel UNA is in a great spot, walking distance to everything--about 10 minutes from the Duomo and the Scala Opera.
We had tickets for the Opera for one night and the hotel made reservation for us at an excellent restaurant nearby. The room it self was very nice and just what you would expect. The included breakfast was fine, everything you would want but nothing special.

I would recommend this hotel because of how nice the staff was, we were constantly asking questions about Milan. And when we first arrive, our room smelling like smoke so they promptly moved us to another room within 5 minutes right at check in time and they were full so this was very much appreciated!

Also if haven't been to Milan, we didn't realize that you need to get tickets way in advance to see the Last Supper.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for nights and found it to be extremely convenient. We have always focused our choice of hotels to business / boutique hotels that offer good locations and modern "clean cut" rooms. The UNA Cusani fits this bill to a T. Because of the summer non-peak period, we were able to get a 5N stay costing EUR118 a night including breakfast, and received a free upgrade to the Deluxe Room!

PLUSES
1. It is literally right round the corner from Via Dante (main pedestrian mall) that leads directly to the Duomo and the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery - about a 5-7 min walk. It is also a 3-4 min walk to the famous castle of Castello Sforzesco

2. Right OPPOSITE the departure point of the main tour company (Zani Viaggi) that operates tours in and around the Milan area! When I say opposite, I mean literally a 10 second walk across a traffic light. This is really helpful especially as some of the day tours depart at around 7 - 7.30am

3. Clean modern rooms with high ceilings. Although the hotel is right next to a major road, it was fairly quiet and the double-glazed windows helped to minimise external noise

4. For those wanting to use the Metro, the underground station of Cairoli is also right round the corner

5. Supermarket - there is a supermarket at Via Madonnina which you can take a casual 10 min walk to by going up Via VCusani and taking a left turn at Via Vatero: very useful for those wanting to stock up on mineral water and fruits!

6. Staff staff - in general helpful and friendly, especially a lady called Adrianna at the front desk. She was extremely helpful and was always greeting us with a smile thoroughout our stay

MINUSES
1. The sinks and the bathtub in the bathrooms do tend to choke a little and the water took a bit longer to drain

2. Another minor point was that the TV was not directly facing the bed but was on the left which means you need to sit sideways on the bed or tilt your neck uncomfortably

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank winmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#27 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#123 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing