We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #81 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stone throwing distance from the Milan Central station, this was the best hotel I stayed in Italy (across 4 cities)... The staff is very polite and courteous.... the rooms are spacious and comfortable...they are also sound proof...they provide free internet for staff... the bathroom has a jacuzzi .... the breakfast is wonderful... wide variety of things to choose from... fresh orange juice... excellent stay.... perfect couldnt ask for more....

Room Tip: try to get a room at the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    794
    191
    45
    30
See reviews for
277
485
122
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Ideal location only steps from the subway. Breakfast with outstanding variety included. Price was very fair for the quality of the accommodations. Only complaint was slightly sour, unhelpful woman at reception desk. Had NO suggestions for who to contact for me to see the painting of the last supper. REALLY? But concierge was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siampayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have spent 6 days in this hotel while I am in Milan for a meeting. I have found the hotel as a part of package deal on Expedia. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and comfortable for sleep. It is located close transport hub. Overall it is a likeable hotel. However, if you are in the city for vacation and do like to walk, it would be better to stay in a hotel/vacation rental closer to duomo.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

If you've seen the film "Hot Tub Time Machine" you'll remember how dated and horrible the hotel was - I'm sure that the Michelangelo Hotel was the height of fashion in 1982.

Dingy, dated, rude staff (apart from the lovely waiter who looked after me on my first night - I'm sorry I didn't get your name). No WiFi in the rooms, had to hunt around for the ethernet cable which was to short to reach the desk. Had bath salts in my bathroom but no bath. The room was dark even the the curtains open, the TV was archaic and the bed was hard and uncomfortable with sheets and blankets.

The food was awful - waaaay too much salt in everything (and I love my salt), the draught beer was flat and the white wine room temperature. Breakfast was average and served in a youth hostel-type basement.

I would rather stick pins in my eyes than stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mca555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel as everyone says is very central to the station. Rooms are clean comfortable beds and well equipped but very dated so wont appeal to all, it could do with some modernisation. The TV was very old and very small, havent seen one like this for years. The free wifi is great and free mini bar ( Water and Chocolate). Good breakfast selection as well and for the location its a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
269 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Starting our European holiday at Michelangelo Hotel Milan was a very good place to start. The airport shuttle bus dropped us at the Milano Centrale, and it was just a short walk across the piazza to the hotel. Reception was very welcoming, and our room was ready to use. The room was quite large, with a comfortable bed, good sized modern bathroom, and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was extensive with plenty of choice. The hop-on bus was only 200 metres away. We would strongly recommend this hotel if you visit Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Two minutes walk from station Centrale and the Marpensa airport shuttle bus . We needed to stay an extra night because of illness and the staff were very helpful . Thought it might be noisy but rooms are soundproofed . Great buffet breakfast . Free wifi in foyer and it works well in the bar too . Plenty of good eateries nearby . Duomo and the main tourist area is a pleasant 40min walk away or public transport and taxi service is excellent

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#69 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,211 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing