We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central business hotel”
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #79 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very central as it is right across from Central station. Good views from the room I had and a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were clean but a bit dated - but overall pleasant. From Linate airport best option is to take the bus to Milan central train station (costs €5) and you right opposite it. Journey takes about 20 minutes.

Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Breakfast was varied with plenty of selections for all to choose from - though seeing Pasta for breakfast threw me a bit but plenty having it.

Room Tip: Look out towards the central station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear GO,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, the efficiency of our staff and, above all, the breakfast.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to offer you a culinary experience at Il David Bar and Restaurant.

Kind regards

The Management and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We chose this hotel for location, since we will took the train a few days later. It's close enough of Central Train Station to go walking with some lugages.
The room is ok, the air conditioner system is weak, but is clean and have a fine view.
The breakfast is good, not a good variety of juices, but the staff was very amiable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Filipe_Vianna,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.
We are glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our breakfast offer.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our property in much positive light.

Kind regards
The Direction and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

1 night in Milan was certainly not long enough, but we picked a very good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, and an excellent room with an outstanding view. Location was important to us. We arrived in Milan by plane, bus shuttle to the Milano Centrale station and found the hotel easily. Very good breakfast, quiet room and wifi worked well. This hotel can certainly be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel for location purposes, across the street from Centrale Train Station. The surprise was how accommodating the staff was. We asked for a hotel driver to pick us up at MXP, the cost was one half of another service we checked and the driver was very courteous and helpful.
Decent sized room, wide assortment of breakfast foods offered and wonderful staff. We had some very specific requests and all were willingly met. Free internet at a decent sped.
All around excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel away from the train station are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jan P,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated our staff, the location, Wi-Fi connection and, above all, the breakfast.

Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,

With Best regards,
The Management and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just across the street from the main railway station and metro.

Modern hotel with fairly large rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Efficient staff for check in and check out. Very helpful and courteous. Breakfast had a very large selection. We had a good view of the station from our room. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hormazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Hormazdi,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, the efficiency of our staff and, above all, the breakfast.

Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,

Best Regards,
The Management and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Located by Milano Centrale (Central Station). Airport shuttles all come to Milan Central Station (normally costs 5 Euro/person) and you can walk to this hotel even with your suitcase (rolling) :)
Metro (subway) is right there with 3 lines so you van get pretty much everywhere in Milan at 1.50Euro/person or using Milano Card (we did use the Milano card which is 13 Euro/person for 3 days unlimited, very convenient!). The hotel has pretty good breakfast downstairs, nice bathroom, clean, free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is kind of cool with the TV in a room being a source of it, so you have to keep your TV turned on if you want your Wi-Fi working. Overall, nice hotel. Be careful with concierge service, they are not really knowledgeable about places and hours of operation, so educate yourself prior or use tourist brochures you can get right in the lobby...

Room Tip: all rooms are looking at the Central Station, I think upper floors are better...But view is not a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Michelangelo Hotel. The room was large by European standards with a nicely appointed bathroom. The room was clean and storage convenient. The hotel provided free buffet breakfast and WiFi : a true bonus for us. We enjoyed the convenient access to the metro and bus to the airport, being so close to Central Station. The staff was friendly. I wish we had a room on a higher floor...we had no view on the fourth floor. We also were close to the elevator, and had fairly constant noise from that - which we got used to, but might bother others. We had one meal on site at the hotel restaurant, and enjoyed it. We were there for business and stayed 5 nights. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 428 in Milan
1,434 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#62 of 428 in Milan
996 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,685 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#96 of 428 in Milan
886 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing