We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #81 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice hotel with nice location, steps away from the central station and all the airport busses, not walking distance to the main city attractions though, but very easy access from the central station to anywhere. Hotel itself is nice, i stayed three night, room was nice, nice size for a european hotel. A minibar with complimentary water and soda. Free wifi. And it worked very well. Breakfast was nice, good selection but not many. pleasant staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moitravel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    793
    191
    45
    30
See reviews for
277
485
121
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Not close to all attractions but right across from the central station, very easy access to everywhere. Nice room, not big with american standards but very decent, nice bathroom, breakfast was good, not a huge selection but again very decent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamSD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear SamSD S,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure I read that you enjoyed your soundproofing room, the service and our facilities. Unfortunately, you didn’t have the opportunity to taste our dishes at “Il David Bar & Restaurant”.

We sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again and try our special italian cuisine.

Kind regards

The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights here - one at the end of a tour and the other by ourselves. Room was very nice, clean and so was the bathroom. Bed was a little hard but still alright. Free wi-fi was great and so was the breakfast for the 2 mornings. Staff were pleasant.
Hotel is in a good location being opposite the main railway station.
Our only complaint would be that when checking out we were informed that there was a Tourist Tax of 5 Euro each per night. We refused to pay for the night with the tour group as we said that would have been included in our price but after arguing with the male receptionist we paid the 10 Euro for our own night as we had to catch a bus to the airport. We were not informed about this and were not impressed. Other people checking out had the same problem and complained too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Zahle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

We take your comment very seriously and highly appreciate the feedback you have provided.

Please accept our apologies for not having met your expectations concerning city tax comunication. According with your travel agency, the city tax price is always excluded from the room price, infact it has to be paid at chackout time. We are really sorry for this misunderstand.
Meantime, we are proud to know you appreciated breakfast buffet, comfort of the room and, above all, the location. Thank you for your pics.

Hoping you will give us a second chance in the near future,

Yours Sincerely

The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We arrived in morning clocks with my husband and my little girl.They were receiving in a friendly manner and immediately place in the room. They did not raise problems about the fact that we arrived early. We had the room on a top floor,with a wonderful panorama. There was everything superb. When we travel Milano,we will lodge here always certainly. I recommend it as other ones with pleasure. We say thank you for everything with love . , . love, . .love ! Dr.Schneider ,and his family from Hungary . ! ! ! ! !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szaboildi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Szaboildi,
Grazie per aver condiviso la sua preziosa opinione su TripAdvisor.

E' un piacere vederci riconosciute qualità fondamentali come ospitalità ed efficienza.
Uno dei nostri obbiettivi è proprio far sentire il cliente a suo agio e, nel contempo, stupirlo sempre.

Speriamo di ospitarla nuovamente nel nostro Hotel per i suoi prossimi soggiorni in città,

Distinti Saluti e grazie per le belle immagini
La Direzione e lo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

For those who are looking for comfort and convenience, especially if you use the Central Train Station, just book it. Rooms are not that fancy but clean. Strong WiFi, good breakfast, efficient front desk, complimentary mini bar, and so on. I usually don't get impressed this much by business oriented practical hotels. But I got this time as it was just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I looooooved this hotel. It was just what I needed after a long train journey from Zurich, and the perfect base to explore Milano. Very close to the station and importantly, easy to find (you can see the sign from the steps of the station), the convenience and ease didn't stop there. On arrival in my room I ordered some delicious room service (pasta) but probably didn't need to, as there were enough little snacks and drinks provided FREE in the room to get me through the night!

I woke in the morning to a beautiful panorama of one of Italy's most majestic cities - floor to ceiling windows showing the hustle and bustle of the station, the buildings, the sky.. I really couldn't have asked for more. This hotel is full of little touches, like a dedicated water tap in the room (safe to drink from) and bathroom scales. Huge, comfortable bed, drapes which block out the light perfectly for a great night's sleep.. I could have stayed for a week and it wouldn't have been long enough. I will definitely come back here when next in Milano.
And as an added bonus, the staff were very friendly, especially the man on the front desk, and spoke good English.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed having a room facing the station. My room was directly opposite the lift wells, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissAfternoonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

It ticked our boxes-close to Centrale Station, value for money €280 for 2 nights in late December. Arrived after long flight & checked into room 801 early. Room noisy due to close proximity to lifts, a call to reception & was able to relocate us to room furthest from lifts, 1214 on corner at back of hotel-also happened to be a bigger room. Rooms are bit dated, but spotless, hard bed, good pillows, powerful & hot shower. Decent breakfast with fresh fruit, quality tea & coffee, cereals, egg, bacon. Good start to our holiday.

Room Tip: 801 near lifts, if light sleeper it may be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNovos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#69 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,201 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing