We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #82 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great value in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our second stay at the hotel. It's location is excellent if you are only in town for a few nights as it is right opposite the main station. The buses to/from the airport drop off right across the road. The hotel is about 40 years old and has a real style of the period. The rooms are classy, if a little old in style, which actually gives them a style of their own. Good hanging spaces, a great bathroom with spa bath. Plenty of desk space. The breakfast is fine, with plenty of choice, although the room itself is in the basement. Not a place to linger, but then why would you when Milan offers itself. The staff are great and very helpful. Ask for a corner window room either overlooking Mussolini's grand station or the Duomo itself in the distance. Fabulous value, especially if you book in advance directly online. Around 100 euro inc breakfast for 2 persons.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, preferably on a high floor. The rooms are a bit larger and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Aussieski,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Michelangelo Hotel.
We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, the comfort of the room above all the breakfast.

Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,
Kind regards
The Direction and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    794
    191
    45
    30
See reviews for
277
485
121
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated across the road from the central train station which is very handy. We arrived at 10 am after a long overnight flight and we're thrilled when they said we could check in straight away, it was a god send! The rooms are big enough and very comfortable plus it was also soundproof and had blackout curtains which was awesome! The breakfast was fantastic, such a great spread plus had a fresh orange juicer, very impressed!
This hotel is fantastic value for money and we will definitely stay here again on our way home, highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DalandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear DalandNat,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.
It is with pleasure I read that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the location.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first stop on this year's trip. The hotel is conveniently located near the train station, which is ideal since the Malpensa shuttle from the airport stops there. The room was a little outdated; however, the staff and included breakfast were great. It's also not a bad walk to the main sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Julie F,
Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.

It is with pleasure I read that you enjoyed your room, the service, our facilities and the location.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

at the time of visit,franciscan was manager and surpurb,he gave us the best resturants to go to and travel advise,also which trains and stops going to portofino for the day. The whole staff were great,friendly,rooms were very modern and well equipped and clean...train station walking distance and takes you to airport stop. Great memories.

Room Tip: Higher rooms,ice view,also rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way home because of early flight from Malpensa.
It is just a perfect location for discovering the city for a reasonable price. Breakfast was fine, wifi was fast and free of charge. Shuttle bus station to all airports are just across the road, few meters further you are at the central station and subway.
Only disappointment was a bar where I was charged 9 euro for a simple ice cream even without any dressing.
I would stay there again but would never go to their overprised bar...

Room Tip: The higher floor you get the better you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lada1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Lada 1005,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general. Hoping you will be back soon to visit us so that you could enjoy a great experience at "The David
Bar and Restaurant" and the Hotel Michelangelo.

Best Regards,
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during a very brief stay in Milan. Very close to the Central station. Efficient and friendly service. Excellent food in the restaurant and surprisingly reasonable. Room was on the fourteenth floor, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The downside was that we weren't there long enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent one night during our trip in Milan. This hotel is an excellent choice for city visit: Location right next to the main railway station but price was more than reasonable and breakfast included. Room (12th floor) was quiet although the environment is noisy and very clean. The only downside was that there were no power plugs next to the bedside table and no extension cords available from the reception. Breakfast was very good although really busy and a bit crammed.

This hotel will definitely be my choice when back in Milan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyrkiylinokari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jyrkiylin,

Greetings from Hotel Michelangelo and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#68 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#83 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing