We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only there for one night, but perfect for us”
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #76 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We got a great rate ($167), great location (across from Milano Centrale), great service and beautiful room. We were only there one night and hated to leave. There were a lot of creature comforts (free web via LAN cable, electric shutters, jacuzzi) that we had missed in other hotels on the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkpdjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Michelangelo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

Michelangelo is very conviently located across the street from the centrale station. The service is excellent, the front desk and concierge are more than helpful. The rooms are very nice, clean and they offer free internet. There is a no charge mini bar of different waters, sodas and snacks.

Our only suggestion would be an improvement on the breakfast (not good) as well as upgrading the computers in the business center.

Also, if you have some extra time take a day trip to Lake Como! 30 minute train ride and it is BEAUTIFUL!

Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firsttimertoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I've stayed in many hotels in Milan that were dismal despite a four star rating, either inconveniently located or supbar in the services they offer. Hotel Michelangelo, by contrast, is a TRUE four star hotel, offering all the amenities business travelers expect. These include internet points in the bar/cafe, free net access in rooms, soundproofed rooms, international television including English language news and entertainment channels, and best of all -- hydrotherapy tubs in every bathroom. I can't wait for another opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwwylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed only one night at this hotel, but wish we stayed longer. The hotel is very close to the Milan railway station and metro (only a few feet away), thus offering very good connections to any part of the city, and surprisingly very quiet too.The triple room we booked was large and REALLY meant for three ( unlike the other hotels we stayed in Italy where there was just one additional small bed put into a double room). So we didnt feel cramped. The furniture was good. The room was tastefully decorated in pastel shades. Very neat and clean room and a good sized bathroom too.Curtain drawing is automated and convenient.We stayed on the 13th floor and the room had a very good view of Milan city.Breakfast is excellent in the basement with a wide range of items right from different kinds of cereals, breads, cakes, cut fruits,dates, juices, a hot section consisting of pasta, eggs, veggies etc. The reception staff was also very good and above all the rates were not exhorbitant. Would recommend this hotel 100% in view of location, comfort and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atajus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I wish to share my good experience after a stay of 6 nights at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, has a very good breakfast and helpful reception team. The hotel is also very close to the Central Train Station and Metro, which was very convenient for us to travel to other parts of Milan including the centre. The only hitch is the lack of availability of the internet from the room. Being a 4 star hotel one would have expected this service. The hotel is well priced for the service it offers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I've been to Milan many many many times - In all seasons and for varying durations. Milan like all big cities has boatloads of hotels & I have stayed in lots of them - many of them are bloody awful festering puts of despair - This hotel is NOT one of them !! I have stayed there five of six times now. I originally chose this hotel because t has a parking garage in the basement (I often drive to Milan from the UK) i now choose it because its a good place to stay.
Check in staff very friendly, rooms fine, showers good, cosmetics OK, sky TV, beds good, breakfast buffet GREAT !! (Especially the press your own OJ machine, and the very nice waitress who has always been there and makes a great morning cappuccino) Oh and free internet in the room. Bar is good - have never eaten in restaurant
Location is right over the road from the central station, bit of a walk from duomo (but only 15 mins by metro) loads of taxis around and a good selection of restaurants nearby. About a ten min walk from corso buenos aires (Shopping)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We had a lovely stay at Michelaneglo Hotel. The location is excellent being right opposite the Central Milan Train Station (never heard a sound from the trains) and only a short walk to the amazing Milan Duomo and shopping district. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeRHappyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#70 of 426 in Milan
1,422 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 426 in Milan
1,330 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,652 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 426 in Milan
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £93 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing