We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Milan Marriott Hotel
Ranked #142 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Flint, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Location and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Milan Marriott is nice and easy access to the metro (5 min walk). Good breakfast and dinner. The Staff was very helpful. However, the AC was not working correctly, they did give me a fan. The major drawback is we have to pay for the internet. There is no coffee in the rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are large. In my area the room was quiet. Nice trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    533
    268
    83
    57
See reviews for
129
221
50
623
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My friend and i had booked this hotel for our trip to Milan for a surgical workshop and conference which was held in the same hotel. We have chosen to stay in one of the suites located in the 7th floor, since the price is of value. The suite was spacious, lovely and comfortable with a large bathroom including both bathtub and shower with hydra massage facilities. It has large windows with balcony. Room was dark unfortunately and require more light. Room service was excellent and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Food served in the room was bad and not worth it. Wifi was not free of charge, and need to pay 12 euro per night to get it, yet it was very slow. The hotel is located away from the centre, it takes around 15 minutes driving to the duomo which costs around 10-12 euro. Overall was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorfatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Milan in June. First thing, the hotel is quite far from the city center (15-20 mins by taxi) and hence not for people who want to explore the city on foot. The rooms and the hotel in general seems to be old and worn out. The restaurant was good with a hearty breakfast and good dinner menu.

Service too lacked the professionalism of Marriott. In particular, we had booked via an agent for 2 nights. On the second night, when we returned after an excursion at 11pm, we found ourself locked out of our rooms. On checking with the reception, they claimed that we had booked only for 1 night without even checking the vouchers that we had submitted on check-in. Only when we insisted that the reception check our vouchers did they find these after 15 mins of searching and renewed our keys. All the while we waited outside the room dead tired after the long day. This type of professionalism in the hospitality industry is not expected of a Marriott, more so when we are Gold members.

All Marriotts verify the booking on check-in to avoid clashes such as these. Reception here did not even check our vouchers and then claimed their system was not updated.

Overall, a very poor experience and not likely to stay here again. Would suggest that Marriott review this property's membership.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptakushagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

too far from the city Centre (45 minutes walk otherwise you take the subway) very old look both in rooms as well as in lobby area and restaurant. the breakfast was good, more like a brunch as it included a meat course

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Riana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Milan Marriott at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Milan Marriott.

We are sorry to learn that the hotel's location was not convenient for your trip and on the other hand, we are glad that you appreciated and found delicious our breakfast in the morning.

Hope that, even if our hotel was not in the area that you expected, you had a nice stay with us and we hope to have you soon as our pleasant guest.

Feel Free To contact me if I can assist you with any further issue.

Best Regard
Salvatore Di Giorgio
Front Desk Supervisor | Milan Marriott Hotel
mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed three days in this hotel, very well trained professional staff, in the restaurant we found food very tasty traditional aitaliana and rooms clean, well groomed, and properly equipped ... Bravo .... excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A bit off the beaten path, this property is a hidden gem. In a residential neighborhood, the Marriott is nearby a supermarket, banks and many local restaurants. Top notch Marriott service as usual. Food and beverage service were very good. Free breakfast offers most international offerings.Spacious rooms, even by US standards.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a great free breakfast. Rooms are a pretty typical business hotel. If you are a Marriott Gold Member, enjoy the FREE executive level on the 7th floor including free drinks. Very nice. The hotel is 10 minutes from the subway/trains where you can get to all of the attractions. Parking is about 20 euro/day unless you can find on street parking. Strong recommendation, if you rent a car, buy a European garmin for your trip, it is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#96 of 428 in Milan
946 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Melia Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,559 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Property: Milan Marriott Hotel
Address: Via Giorgio Washington 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#112 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing