We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milan Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milan Marriott Hotel
Ranked #137 of 430 Hotels in Milan
patna
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The entrance to the hotel is not grand but is very eye catching and decorated with re and white flowers.There are ample sitting arrangements and the room was also comfortable.The hotel staff
was ever smiling and willing to help. A drawback was that the receptionist was not aware of the attraction timings of the last supper and we missed it by a few minutes.The management should take care of these small things. Rest everything was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    499
    250
    76
    53
See reviews for
121
205
49
578
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Marriott Milano at George Washington is an adequate and decent hotel, but not a first class you must expect from the brand. The room is a little cramped, but the service, however, is good, and when we asked for extra towels they came with no delay. Is, for my knowledge,e a little far from downtown, but the metro station is very close. Overall you may consider it if you want a decent hotel, with little surprises in a calm neighborhood and fair price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseFernandes1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Milan Marriott at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear JoseFernandes1964,

Greetings form the Milan Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for the feedback that you gave through The TripAdivisor web page, regarding your stay in our hotel, we really care about opinions and feedbacks like yours, because they are precious for us to improve our service.

Firstly on behalf of Milan Marriott management let me thank you for the nice words that you reserved to our staff, these words means to us that Guest have appreciated all we do day by day to make every stay a pleasant experience to each traveller.

We hope we can welcome you back at our Hotel in the nearest future to show you how we usually take care about our Guest.

Feel Free To contact me if I can assist you with any further issue.

Best Regards

Salvatore
Front Desk Supervisor|Milan Marriott Hotel|
Mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel is in a good location. Not far from the Centro Duomo Milano. Hotel room is good enough but needs upgrade. Design and furnitures are from the 80's - classic but still elegant. An upgrade is needed. The bed and pillows are always excellent. Breakfast is good, many choices, can't complain for the price we paid. Best of all, it has an open mini bar open till 9PM where you can have some drinks and snacks for free. Overall, fairly good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Milan Marriott at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ray S,

Greetings From Milan Marriott Hotel, and thank you to making the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor web site.

We are always focused on guest comments like yours, because they give us the opportunity to improve our overall service quality.

Please be informed that In the last year we have already started to refurbish some areas of the hotel, and it is in our plan to continue with the overall renovation of the building.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to the Milan Marriott hotel and will make every effort to better meet your expectations next time.

Warm regards,
Salvatore Di Giorgio
Front Desk Supervisor | Milan Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were fortunate to arrive in town on a long weekend due to a bank holiday. This was very beneficial. Firstly, we were able to get a very nice upgrade with our Platinum card as every one went to the beach. Room 5003 was very nice. The 7th floor executive level was not crowded and since the breakfast service up there was discontinued for the weekend, we got a full breakfast in the regular breakfast room, which by the way, was excellent. The front desk was very helpful and the concierge, was able to help us get on a tour which included the frieze of The Last Supper, by Leonardo Davinci. That is all I really wanted to see, but you have to reserve months ahead. We did have a light start flashing in our bathroom as did our travelling companions as well. We reported it upon leaving. Also the 7th floor lounge was a bit small. Had there been a larger crowd, it may have been too, small. Mostly we missed having a coffee pot in our room and Kleenex. We would return here. It was only a 10 min. Walk to Wagner Metro and we got a 24 hour ticket to ride when and where we wanted. The neighborhood was very safe and it was easy to get to by driving.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street as even on a quiet weekend, our travelling companions heard traffic in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is not a family hotel, it is more geared towards convention and flight stopover for various airlines (even tough it is 45 min away from airport) . Our experience here started when we were told that we can not park the van underground parking (it might not fit, note the same van had no issues in Venice parking with same configurations) and they would not allow us to park the van beside the hotel van until we get settled from overnight flight. When we asked where we can park the van, the front staff advised us to location where we received parking ticket on first day. A complete stranger advised us, where to park and where to obtain the tickets, since the hotel staff did not know or pretended not to know.The second issue was the room, we are family of 6, we were assigned rooms on the opposite side of the hotel, when I raised my voice, they gave us a room, not mentioning it was a room previously tagged a smoking room (the room was tagged to be cleaned/refreshed) and it should not have been assigned, specially to children with asthma. The second day, I talked to manager and the manger changed the room side by side magically in "fully booked Hotel". By the third day, we understood the procedure, TIP. You give tip and you get your room cleaned properly and you give tip the front desk will give you the right direction. I do believe in rewarding people, when they do something, but I do not believe in bribing. The rooms were outdated but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Milan Marriott Hotel at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mrs Aline,

We deeply regret for the experience you describe with your post and we are really sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Our Manager have loved to meet you and listen to your comments personally assisting you promptly and trying to provide you a different experience. From your review we understood that it was not enough...

We hope to have soon another occasion to welcome you again and offer you an unforgettable stay with us.

Thank you for the time you invested on share your feelings. We hope to hear from you soon.

Giusy Massimino
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Lindau, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two weekends and had an excellent experience! Staff has lots of attention for you, room service is perfect! Furniture has an old-fashioned luxury charm of great hotels, this is not a slick streamlined modern business hotel! Neighbourhood is very quiet, city centre (duomo) is a 15 min - Eur 12 taxi fare away, a city bus just in front of the hotel takes you directly to S Babila in about the same time. Weekend rates are unbeatable (< Eur 90 = $ 125) for a 4 star hotel! Book directly on the Marriott website for a great hospitality experience!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband, 6-year old son and I spent one night at this Marriott during a business trip. We found an excellent rate of 93 euro per night and, thanks to our Gold Elite status, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 7th floor. I think that this hotel is just perfect, the only thing is that it is pretty old and shows its age pretty much.
Pros:
* a nice location in a safe neighborhood, ten minutes walk from Wagner station;
* oversized rooms (giant if you compare them to most hotels in Milan);
* nice staff;
* excellent breakfast & executive lounge service:
* resonable rates.
We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#95 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Capitol Milano
#173 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Property: Milan Marriott Hotel
Address: Via Giorgio Washington 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing