We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Aurora

Aurora
Reserve with
Aurora is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,704 of 8,239 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$12 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
wallington nj
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has been around for many years. It has an elegant old fashioned homey decor and is very inviting. My favorite is there pizza, its very thin, fresh and simply delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaShaker19882
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcoMouris, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aurora, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi thank you for your post and for your visit, we're really happy you were fine with us. We hope to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Thanks again by all Staff and Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    104
    26
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food low price - incredible in Milan”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I was in the area to meet with some family members and we realised we were hungry. Saturday lunch in a part of Milan I do not know, this the only restaurant open for an early lunch. What a surprise!!! A nice clean place, a good menu and, more important, very good food too!!! Only thing to improve: desserts. And, dulcis in fundo... THE BILL! Such a low price... Never found before in Milan, my beloved and expensive hometown.

Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianDistinguished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoMouris, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aurora, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi thank you for your post and for your visit, we're really happy you were fine with us. GRAZIE PER LE 5 STELLE. Thanks again by all Staff and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent steak!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a very romantic setting for having one of the best meals I have ever had. We found this place on Trip Advisor and we did not regret it one bit. The staff were very friendly and even though we had to wait a bit for a table, it was certainly worth it. The Florentine steak I had was superb, my partner had pizza and he was also very happy with his choice. We will definitely come back here when we're in Italy again - lovely place, and the prices (surprisingly, judging from location) are quite moderate too.

Romantyczna atmosfera, świetne jedzenia, przyjazna obsługa i dość przystępne jak na lokalizację ceny - polecam serdecznie Aurorę!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoMouris, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hi thank you for your post and for your visit, we're really happy you were fine with us. We hope to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Thanks again by all Staff and Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza and T-Bone Steack..!! I am Loving it..!! ♥”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We visited this place when we were in Italy few months back. I must write about this because it was great experience visiting this place. I had a great meal at this restaurant. They really serve well. They have qualified staff and superb service. I am great fan of Italian pizzas and the taste which I found here can not be found to any other restaurant and that's for sure.. Whatever I order at this restaurant was served with well manner and with great taste :) Must Recommended.. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rashu1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoMouris, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aurora, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hi thank you for your post and for your visit, we're really happy you were fine with us. We hope to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Thanks again by all Staff and Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thanks trip advisor”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Visited this resteraunt after a long day at monza. It didn't open until 7 but it was worth the wait. The service was really good and the head waiter/owner? Spoke perfect English. As for the food. We tried the stuffed fried olives. They will filled with some kind of sausage and deep fried in breadcrumbs. Really random but lovely. Both my girlfriend and I had pizza and after a difficult choice of about 50, we tucked in. As all the other reviews state, it was excellent. Perfectly thin base and covered in toppings. We saw some of the other menu items and it was safe to say, no one would go hungry. At 30 euros including 2 drinks, water and coffee, we were really chuffed. There's no bells and whistles with this place. Just spot on Italian food! Gratzi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoMouris, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aurora, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hi thank you for your post and for your visit, we're really happy you were fine with us. We hope to see you next time you'll be in Milan. Thanks again by all Staff and Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aurora also viewed

 

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing