We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Style Hotel
Ranked #240 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location is very good; close to many good and lively restaurants, and close to the Duomo. Still very quiet.
The receptionist received us in a friendly manner and gave us valuable information about things to do and see.
The room was their standard room and was great for us. Everything worked well. The staff is not the most experienced, but is doing their really best to be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190479Okr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed at Style hotel with my family visiting Milan for a wedding. The area is a quiet street off the very center of the city and almost everywhere you would like to go is reachable on foot. The rooms are very lovely if somewhat small, but with great marble bathrooms and a fun idea with a large TV screen hidden in a mirror. The service was great and the staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious even though it is situated in a cave-like atmosphere. The only drawback if you are coming to Milan with a car is the difficult parking in the center and the outrageous rates for a garage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in style hotel, it was really an amazing experience with its great staff.
The staff - without exception- were exceptional,very friendly , helpful and absolute world standard . Room was amazing,great location about 10 minutes walk to duomo.
In other words,It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WESSSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

this is probably the worst hotel five star hotel i have stayed in ever. the stuff is ignorant, the prices are extortionate but even more to the point the hotel, food and underground bunker they call a bar, are hideous. the TV is one of these mirror ones but instead of buying one they have actually made the mirror frames themselves, there isn't a single channel in English. the breakfast was 40 euros for a plate with 5 pieces of ham, a cup of coffee and a cup with 10 cherries (no word of exaggeration) wasn't offered toast, coffee refill or anything else that was supposed to come with it.

avoid at all costs!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was a work trip where I decided to stay "in town" to be a little closer to the sights. I have no complaints and as noted the staf were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the level of service was not quite of the standard I would have expected for a "boutique" experience. If the price is right though, do give it a go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I really heart this cute hotel- boutique in Brera. "Style " is an appropriate name. Service is excellent and staff's really helpful-friendly. It's close to amenities and only 10 min. walking
distant from Duomo-Scala-Castello.
I really recommend IT!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I love the Style Hotel, it is located in a completely renovated old building. The bathrooms are all in marble, the flat screen TV is hidden behind a mirror, the size of the room is comfortable. The service is second to none. I lived in Milan for 24 years, I stayed in many 5 stars hotels, but this is certainly among the two best. It is pretty expensive, but if you can afford it, I highly recommend it, just avoid the valet parking, 70 euro per day is insane!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#33 of 430 in Milan
825 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#195 of 430 in Milan
295 reviews
Centro Storico
Boscolo Milano, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel VIU Milan
#102 of 430 in Milan
121 reviews
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#127 of 430 in Milan
1,336 reviews
Brera
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#80 of 430 in Milan
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Style Hotel

Address: Via delle Erbe 1 | Angolo Via Mercato, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £164 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Style Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing