We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel dei Fiori
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
14
45
74
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
45
74
31
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Me and my partner arrived late at 11.30pm and the man at reception greeted us well when we arrived, in fact we thought all staff were friendly. Breakfast was basic, good enough. We were disappointed about the location, it's so far out it wasn't even located on our map of Milan we purchased - despite the EasyJet website saying it was located centrally. This caused problems when we arrived in the centre (we caught a bus from Milan Malpensa airport to centrale station), as we were unsure with where we were going, eventually we got a cab which cost 20 euros. The room itself, apparently a 'king size room' was small and dark but good enough just to sleep and get ready in, the mini bar was cheap and the bathroom had decent facilities.

One thing we didn't like was having to hand in our room key whenever we went out, they swapped it for our passports...i didn't like the idea of carrying our passports about all day. Also, the pigeon holes for passports/keys were not secure and anyone could have taken them. We stayed for 3 nights and four days and unfortunately didn't discover or were not informed of the nearby metro station until the 3rd day, therefore we spent a lot of time and money on getting about.

However, we did find that Milan itself is cheaper than expected, we were able to get a meal with desserts and wine for nearly 30 euros. Everything can be done in three days, staying for longer would cause a struggle with occupying yourself.
Worth a visit if you are interest in fashion or history.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulltimetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We saw a cheap deal for Milan in the travel agent window but the hotel they offered was quite a way out of the centre. We were offered the 'central' Hotel Dei Fiori instead, at an increased cost. This is very misleading as this hotel is not central at all.

It cost us 20 euros from the Centrale station by taxi when we arrived.

It is 10 stops out of the Centrale on the Metro, but actually, this is ok as the transport system is very good. It is very near the Metro station and small bus terminal. I was a little worried about the underpasses you go through to get from the metro to the hotel as I was there only with my 14 year old son, but actually, although there are about 3 underpasses, they are very short and as the hotel is in a residential area, there is usually someone else getting off the train/bus at the same time as you - I tended to stick close behind them going through the underpasses and I did not feel at all threatened. I never saw anyone hanging around.(The latest we came back was about 10.30pm)

There is a lot of graffiti in the area, which makes it look rough, but this seems to be a problem in Milan in general.

If you are coming back from the Navaglia by bus there is an even closer bus stop - just off the roundabout, before you get to the terminal. If you press the stop bell on the bus as soon as you hit the roundabout, (when you see the green Neon Hotel sign) turn to your right as you get off the bus and go down the steps, you are in the hotel grounds! (This may apply to all buses but I never got the bus back from anywhere else)

It is quite a long walk from the Naviglia, but only 2 stops on the metro or 5 minutes on the bus (we got the number 71)

The bathroom should win an award for the most structures fitted in such a tiny space (tiny bath, shower over the bath, toilet, bidet, large sink, various towel rails, large mirror, hairdryer, shelves etc) but all were functional and clean. The plumbing system is quite loud and you can hear when other guests are using their bathrooms, but this is not uncommon.

The twin room was tiny. The decor was a little shabby and the carpet worn but clean. The twin beds had about 5 inches between them which gave the feel of a double bed - but the beds were comfortable and clean. However, the inside of the mini bar was very grimey and the lampshades on the bedside lamps, the desk lamp, skirting boards and plugs in the electric sockets were thick with dust - many, many months worth I would say! As I bent down to plug my straighteners in I saw that behind and to the sides of the mini bar was extremely thick (years worth) with dust - so much so that I thought they had placed a grey carpet tile on top of the carpet! This was in plain view when using the socket (I did not have to move the fridge or anything) so obviously, when the room is hoovered they only do the very basics.

Reception staff - the short, plump balding guy is very grumpy. Everyone else was very helpful.

Breakfast was a very good cold buffet - plenty of food, and the lady who seems to be in charge is very nice. The breakfast room is very small but functional. They clean the the tables with a mini hoover between guests which is a little offputting!

The hotel occupies the ground, first and second floor of an apartment block and the residents in the apartment above my room must have had laminate/wooden floors which was very noisy on times, but not too much of a problem as we were hardly in.

There is a small bar, but I did not see it open at all.

It appears that this hotel offers very reasonable rates so if you do not have a dust allergy and do not want to spend too much time in the hotel/locally, it is probably a good, cheap base. Although it is not central, the transport system is very good so this did not present a problem. There is a supermarket and pharmacy on the doorstep.

I'd say that this is a (very small) basic Travelodge standard hotel, except for the thick dust as described above, which I have never found in a travelodge, but with a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cazzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

The Hotel Dei Fiori is a few metro stops out of the city centre, but the metro is easy to use, convenient and cheap (particularly if you buy a 48 hr ticket if you are stopping a few days).
However, there is virtually nothing in the immediate surround of where the hotel is based.
The rooms are basic, a little shabby but adequate for a few days stay.
The staff are friendly and polite enough, although not the quickest and most responsive you will find, and it was difficult finding information out.
Breakfast was a good variety of food, although not always the freshest. But there was very little room to eat in, it felt cramped and uncomfortable. Whats even worse is that to clean the tables after use they simply changed the cutlery and ran a dust buster across the top...didn't leave us confident about the hygiene procedures.
Fine for a rocky few nights there, but anything longer or those looking for comfort, I wouldn 't recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

we chose this hotel as we needed to park our car as well... and it was on our way to downtown, right at the end of highway.

price was reasonable for milan, breakfast good, room ok, and quiet (we asked for one facing the backyard/alley

bathroom could be better functioning, but no big deal...

also as we went out with our car in the night, we returned finding no more space within their secure car park !!!! after we complained a little , as we told the receptionist that secure parking was the main reason we stayed there, he instructed us to squeeze our car between his and a wall... so that was settled .
so be warned ...limited car spaces !!!

other than that ...ok (stayed just 1 night anyway as we had to move on)

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We booked a weekend trip to Italy which was VERY cheap so we didn't have very high expectations of the accommodation. The hotel was clean & the rooms had all of the usual stuff - tv's hairdryers, etc. However ! - there are no restaurants near by, apart from one above a bowling alley which admittedly does nice pizzas, so if you want to go out to eat at night then you have to catch the underground and to get to that you need to go under a couple of underpasses - not good if you're travelling alone! Breakfast is basic although there was plenty of it. All in all, if you don't want to go out at night & you don't mind catching the underground to get anywhere then this hotel would be fine for you! Probably wouldn't stay there again myself though!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews