We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but small rooms”
Review of Hotel Teco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teco
Ranked #23 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place has clearly been recently renovated to a high standard. Rooms were spotless and the bed comfortable. Staff very pleasant. My room seemed quite small - not much room to manoeuvre around the bed and I kept whacking my head on a wall light. The main problem was the WiFi which worked OK with my Dell laptop but which would not work at all with my iPad or iPhone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulhempstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our first hotel stay in Italy of a 2 week self-planned trip around the country. With only a couple of nights in each location, we spend quite a while picking out where to stay, focusing on location (to take in the sights and catch the train) and good value, but not budget accommodation.
We were more than satisfied with Hotel Teco. Don't be put off by the hotel exterior. We had an extremely upbeat and genuine welcome from the lady on the front desk. We came to realize 2 weeks later that this should not be taken lightly - many of the other hotels we stayed at did not come close! Rooms had obviously be renovated, and despite not choosing a particularly expensive room it was smart, comfortable and very quiet. We asked for a recommendation for a quick bight eat (it was getting late) and were directed to a local casual restaurant with tables out on the street (caffe' cinquestelle). It was a great choice - tasty and fun, with fast service. Breakfast also turned out to be more than enough for us, and we felt set up for a short walk to the metro to go a couple of stops to the Duomo. Older reviews seemed to give this place a bad rap, which seems to pull down the average, but we were glad we ignored those and agree with other recent guests - great place to stay for a short trip to Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigutime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very happy here for an overnight stay in Milan - we would definately consider this hotel again if ever we return. It is within walking distance of Milal Central railway station, in one of the shopping districts, and near all the transport (metro, bus, city tourist bus) to get you around the city.

There is no restaurant at the hotel, but many in the streets around the area. The breakfast is Italian style, and stylish, taken in a 'cafe' area - meats, cheese, croissants, cakes, fruit, cereals, and freshly made coffee - but if you want a cooked breakfast then it's not for you.

Our room was beautifuly decorated, clean and very comfortable. Little details like 'black out' curtains kept out the street lighting, the pillows were comfortable, the sheets good quality cotton, and the coloured lighting shower fascinating. There was a small display on the wall to tell you a range of information eg weather, but we didn't have time to explore this fully. The rooms have a small fridge/minibar, but like so many places no kettle to make your own tea.

The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional - and made us feel welcome guests. I'd be happy staying here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirandaSmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Located very close to the metro stop, this hotel was perfect for seeing all the sights. The staff are very helpful and called a taxi for us and it was there within 5 minutes so we were on time for our Last Supper viewing. Room was very quiet, reccently renovated with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was basic but fine. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We walked to the Duomo or other sights most mornings and took the train back in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel was really nice. Angela at the front desk was so professional and courteous. Breakfast really lets the place down though, it's very simple and average.the hotel is centrally located among the main shops and dining areas.

Room Tip: Eat out for breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is 15 min walk from Stazione Centrale & is walking distance to restaurants & shops. It is situated parallel to Cso Beunos Aires & between via Regina & via Stoppani.
The staff are friendly & professional, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the chromotherapy shower lighting really is relaxing.

Room Tip: There was occasional very low level noise from the metro, but not a concern. My room was on the Cors...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Amazing hotel!! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make sure your questions are answered. Disna {the receptionist} went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms are modern and CLEAN!! We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
829 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,615 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 426 in Milan
1,133 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teco

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 27, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £85 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teco 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing