We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B”
Review of Belcanto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcanto B&B
Ranked #9 of 270 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had two nights there and were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and there's a little balcony where Roberto - thanks again! - let us have a picnic the last night before an early flight out. He was also very helpful providing bus tickets and telling us how to catch the bus to the center (we took a taxi back). We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
80
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife & I found were extremely impressed with this slick B&B.

The location is good, approximately a 45 minute causal walk into the city centre. There is also a tram stop directly out the front.

The B&B was very clean and Roberto a warm host.

There is a supermarket close by and there was a vibrant street market on the Friday which sold some great things.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed @ B&B Belcanto for 2 nights in June with friends. Our room had a view on the back yard and the room itself was really nice as well (clean and modern). There were croissants, different kind of breads, fruits, yoghurt, juice and coffee on the breakfast. Free WiFi was definitely a big +! I especially liked the area, as there weren't any other hotels nearby so very local. Roberto was extremely fine host.

Room Tip: Nice B&B near locals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riikka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Roberto was a fine host. We found him a bit on the shy side - probably because he felt his English was weak. In fact his English was more than adequate. Breakfast was of the continental variety - nothing fancy. The coffee was excellent - the best we'd had in Italy in the past two weeks.

Roberto did provide us with a map and directions to get to various tourist hot spots.

The room was very clean - but a bit on the small side. Water pressure and temperature was excellent. The location was not the greatest but there is no way to stay at a clean place closer to central Milan without paying through the nose. The ten minute walk from the bus stop back to the B&B at night was a bit unnerving as there are no street lights.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for one night during our 3 week travels around Italy. The room was very modern, clean and well appointed, and the B&B is directly opposite the tram stop that takes you into the centre of Milan in under 20 minutes. We had a great stay and it made a great start to our travels! Thank you for your warm welcome and help Roberto.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Last month I spent a few nights in Milan, and my stay would not have been as enjoyable had I not stayed at the fantastic Belcanto B&B in the Città Studi district. Both Roberto and Claudia were extremely friendly and accomodating, the rooms were very nice, and the location super convenient. I found myself at home, and next time I’m in Milan I will definitely stay there again! Can't say enough nice things about this place. (http://www.yagmourian.com/gaston/blog/2013/07/three-days-in-milan/)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaston Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We only had one night in Milan and chose to spend it here, and we're very happy we did! Roberto's explanation of how to get there from Milano Centrale train station were spot on and saved us a fortune in taxi fares. Claudia was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and really helped us plan our one day in the city, again making sure that we didn't overspend in fares. The room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. For us, the room was a little small for an extended visit but perfect for a night or two and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Belcanto for your first and/or second nights in Milan as you will receive a warm and special welcome. The breakfast was fabulous!!!! So much food and beautifully prepared, it set us up really well for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandMvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,306 reviews
VIVA Hotel Milano
#174 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
B&B Too Cute 2b Str8
#11 of 270 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#19 of 270 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcanto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcanto B&B

Property: Belcanto B&B
Address: Via Beato Angelico 13, Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 270 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A green island in the heart of Milano.... A charming small villa with garden, built in the early 1900's and completely renovated without losing the original flavour and paying attention to eco-sustainability.Four elegant and comfortable rooms carefully furnished, rich breakfast (with fresh fruits, yoghurt, fruit juice, beurre, confiture, miel, pain, croissants, cafe au lait and tea) served in the large kitchen overlooking the tiny garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Belcanto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing