We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice beb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belcanto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcanto B&B
Ranked #9 of 266 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merzouga, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice beb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice beb i stayed during the design week. Roberto is very helpful and room are tidy and breakfast rich. Public transport to the city center is easy and fast. Higly reccomended for Work and tourism.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamariste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
80
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I so enjoyed staying at this B&B. The homemade croissants were absolutely amazing!! The breakfast is so worth the money. The bed was comfy, the place was clean, quiet and safe. We walked here from the train station and then back to the city center. It was a bit of a hike (from the train) but fun for an adventure. Roberto helped us navigate our way to the airport the next day (following the wonderful breakfast). The B&B is not super close by foot to the city center but it is lovely!

Room Tip: We had a double room and it was plenty of room for two. It was upstairs in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I can only reinforce most of the reviews already provided. Roberto was "perfecto" in his role as our host. Belecanto is an excellent place to stay. Not too far from the Milano "centro" it was ideal for our purposes. So easy to get there by bus. The rooms are not huge but they are very clean and well appointed. The lift is a real bonus. No complaints at all. Parking around the area is no problem. It looks busy but it took us little time to get a spot nearby. We eventually moved the car right in front of the B&B. If you are really worried there is secure 24 hour parking in the next street. The area around the B&B is in need (as indeed it was in other parts of the city) of a tidy up. There was a great deal of graffiti and cars parked higgledy piggledy everywhere but do not be put off. Locals where friendly (especially when you gave Italian a go). Some good coffee shops and cafés if you have a look. Supermarkets where very close by as well. Roberto's suggestions were also spot on. We had some great meals on his recommendations. We were a long way from home but this was an excellent base from which to explore Milano. Super clean and tidy rooms with modern facilities. More than happy to come back here.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good. Maybe the rooms to the back of the house are quieter?l
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Together with my 15 year old son, we stayed in this warm and special B & B Belcanto. It's a party returning here after a day exploring the town. The welcome is warm and friendly, the room is clean and there is a perfect connection by tram (and wifi :)). Claudia makes you feel completely at home. The breakfast is delicious and for questions and tips you can contact her. The stay at Belcanto was also one of the top highlights during our weekend. We recommend Belcanto B&B highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very comfortable little B&B in a smart part of town with spacious rooms with spotless
bathroom. Good transport links to the city centre by bus (we never had to wait for more than
5 minutes). Friendly hosts and a tasty breakfast: I highly recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexCk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had two nights there and were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and there's a little balcony where Roberto - thanks again! - let us have a picnic the last night before an early flight out. He was also very helpful providing bus tickets and telling us how to catch the bus to the center (we took a taxi back). We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife & I found were extremely impressed with this slick B&B.

The location is good, approximately a 45 minute causal walk into the city centre. There is also a tram stop directly out the front.

The B&B was very clean and Roberto a warm host.

There is a supermarket close by and there was a vibrant street market on the Friday which sold some great things.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,201 reviews
VIVA Hotel Milano
#165 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
B&B Too Cute 2b Str8
#11 of 266 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#20 of 266 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcanto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcanto B&B

Property: Belcanto B&B
Address: Via Beato Angelico 13, Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A green island in the heart of Milano.... A charming small villa with garden, built in the early 1900's and completely renovated without losing the original flavour and paying attention to eco-sustainability.Four elegant and comfortable rooms carefully furnished, rich breakfast (with fresh fruits, yoghurt, fruit juice, beurre, confiture, miel, pain, croissants, cafe au lait and tea) served in the large kitchen overlooking the tiny garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Belcanto B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing