We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Duomo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ascot
Ranked #267 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located 15 min walking distance from Duomo in quite street. We had triple toom which was quite spacios, while bathroom was very small. Free WiFi was good benefit, breakfast was also good enough. Generally speaking it is good hotel with quite convenient location.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank MayaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Ascot
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Free wifi. Near shopping places. Great location. Just like most hotels in Europe - no slippers, no toothbrush and toothpaste. Limited sockets to charge gadgets. Small shower room. Had to ask housekeeping to clean the toilette some more before we could use it since it was stinky. Otherwise, hotel room was fair. Kind frontdesk staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dokie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was there just for one night for business trip.
Room was cleaned and pretty confortable; hot water and nice breakfast buffet.
I'll be back in Milan soon for other business trip and this hotel will be my choise

Room Tip: cloose to city center
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good sized, clean, well equipped rooms. Great breakfast, nice bright room, good service and a wide range of food.. It was amazing, very central for all you want to do.Enjoyed everything big time. Will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very average 3 star property, not really announced 4 star. Breakfast was poor selection and also dining area was tiny to fit all the people. WiFi was free but very slow. Main discomfort was because of really bad room sound proof: everything from TV sound to someone's coughing behind neighbour wall. Had no good sleep at my room at all.

Room Tip: third floor rooms said to be renovated
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Convenient for central Milan. Within walking distance of the Duomo / La Scala / Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel. Also on a tram route, and close to a Metro station. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet, but we were disappointed with the tinned fruit and we avoided the lumpy orange scrambled egg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've been plenty times in the Best Western hotels and they all have pos and cons.
The positive things are usually the cleanliness, the space in the rooms, the position of the hotel.
The negative facts are the hardness of pillows and mattresses, a 70s/80s furniture, and little more.
I had a nice breakfast here, but, compared to other Best Western hotels my room was really small and the personnel at the reception desk was not particularly friendly.
I can suggest this hotel only for the position.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lloyd Hotel
#343 of 426 in Milan
289 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#173 of 426 in Milan
376 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#174 of 426 in Milan
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 426 in Milan
1,439 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#229 of 426 in Milan
409 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 426 in Milan
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ascot

Address: Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £84 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Hotel, located in historic city center, close to Duomo, La Scala Theatre, business & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ascot
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing