We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to visit Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great base to visit Milan”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for three nights and found the hotel an ideal location to visit the sights of Milan. The hotel cannot be faulted, breakfast was very good with excellent friendly service , free wifi through the hotel . The hotel is also beside the metro giving easy access to the whole city

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    452
    153
    42
    22
See reviews for
140
411
88
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel was easily accessible by metro from the train station and was conveniently located on a shopping district. I was also thankfully able to walk (albeit a pretty long 25min walk) to the Duomo and other sights of Milan from the hotel as the metro was closed due to strikes on the day we arrived.
The hotel's ambiance was very modern and stylish, making it seem much better than the usual Best Western hotels found in America. The lobby was very spacious and the service was good as there was a porter to bring our luggage up to your rooms (very few of the other hotels we stayed in during our Italy trip offered that service) as well as delivered things we needed to our rooms, though it took a while. The internet access was also free though the connection was not that good.
The room was very clean and presentable too though it was very crapped. The walls were also very thin and the voices of the guests in our neighbouring rooms' as well as their usage of the bathroom could be heard. It was bearable during the daytime but affected our sleep at night as I am a very light sleeper.
The breakfast there was pretty good and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Pros:
Front desk staff was among the most polite, helpful and genuine I have experienced.

Spa connected to the hotel is well-worth a visit. Pricey, but worth it. Completely empty, great massage, excellent!

Breafast included in room rate.

Cons:

Rooms are not sound proof. Woke up to the sound of doors slamming, neighbors talking, etc.

Horrible pillows in the room. Rock hard. Hotel really needs to change them. Or bring your own if you're picky.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Don't let the Best Western chain fool you. This is not an American Best Western it's much better. Our room was clean, cute and comfortable. The hotel was easily accessible via subway and also by foot. My husband and I like to walk cities and we were easily able to walk from the hotel to the main sites and back. Breakfast was good and the staff was average - not fantastic but not bad either. Just polite which is good too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiperwaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thames valley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Excellent hotle, fantastic location walked everywhere, lovely decor, great breakfast and you get used to the metro rumbling by every few minutes BUT one lady in next room spent 90 minutes taliking loudly on her phone every night from 1200 and woke us both on two nights..However reception wre happy to move us for our last night...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oddbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollebygd
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Not great but ok.
Clean and correct.
Not special.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BollebygdBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed 5 nights, lots of little touches made it an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a great location for any sightseeing/culture one would need to do in Milan. Close to all public transportation, trains, metro, trolley & Bus. Large comfortable rooms with clean roomy bathrooms. Everything was in clean & in working order. The hotel was surprising quiet considering it is on a major street. I didn't need my rental car until after I left the city so parking was not considered.

Breakfast was well above average. Hot & cold items, a good selection of breads, pastries, fruit yogurt, teas, coffee etc. Free wireless worked great in the rooms & all over the hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful in answering all my daily sightseeing questions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
1,102 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,035 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#36 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing