We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #62 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great choice in Milan”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Front reception staff friendly and welcoming. Our room # 411 was on the 4th floor overlooking Corso Buenos Aires at front complete with a small balcony. On entering we were taken by the spaciousness and quality of the furniture and fittings. The bathroom is very well appointed with quality fittings and all amenities. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, plus also had tea and coffee making facility in the room and free WiFi. Breakfast was fine and staff also great. Location central enough to walk to many areas and some nice restaurants all around. Would stay again and recommend to anyone as a good choice in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenepelle, Direttore at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear guest
thanks for writing to us and especially you enjoyed our service. expect it again and it will be my pleasure to meet you personally and thank you.

regards

L.Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    446
    151
    41
    21
See reviews for
139
403
85
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

It was our first stay in Milan and didn't I pick a great hotel! My sister and I took a bus from the airport to the Central Station and then we walked to the hotel. We are used to walking so it did not take as long. The reception staff was very friendly from day one and throughout our whole stay. Our room was very comfortable and we had a great view of Corso Buenos Aires, a very busy street, but with windows closed you would not know it is there. Breakfast was included in the price, and although it was very similar every day it was always fresh and tasty. Staff in the beautiful breakfast room was always friendly and smiling.
What made this hotel super special, beside the things that I have already mentioned was a huge take away breakfast, when we were going on an early tour and having a doctor come to our room within 30 minutes from the time I talk to the staff at the reception desk. He was a pretty good doctor too!
I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and as a matter of fact I have already booked a room there for July next year! Can't wait to go there!

PS. Metro station outside the front door, supermarket down the street, shops galore along the Corso!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicjam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenepelle, Direttore at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear guest
your feedback is very much appreciated by our staff thank you. You think Corso Buenos Aires is the most important in Europe for the number of shops where you can find every genre of items for all budgets. In addition, the next time the wait even in our SPA where the water path is included in the room price, but you can also book massages, facials, manicures.
So do not lose this opportunity and look forward to the usual enthusiasm that sets us apart!
regards

L.Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the attractive entrance and lobby. The front desk staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They spoke fluent english and were attired in coat and tie. The room was typical European size and had every amenity you could ask for, including robes and slippers. Mini Bar, coffee service and free wi-fi and more. Great central location. Walk to restuarants, the fashion distric and Duomo. Everything was fresh and sparkeling clean. My wife is a cleanliness fanatic and she had nothing to complain about. Then there was the included buffet breakfast. Certainly not your typical. It was served in a restaurant setting with adequate servers who were pleasant and eager to please. The choices of hot and cold items were to numerous to mention. Our stay was the last two nights of a three week trip and a wonderful ending to a great vacation. I do not hesitate to highly recommend this facility and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good in this recently renovated hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Expat
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We had the hotel to accept a package for us, which they held for a day until we arrived, and upon check-in they gave us the package. We were there for 4 nights and found our room facing the street to be quiet, although at one point we had loud neighbors. The amenities in the room were exactly as expected, and the furnishings were comfortable. We had the aperitivo in the lobby and enjoyed it, and breakfast was easy to enjoy as well. Turn down service was a bonus! It was easy to walk to some really nice restaurants a block or two behind the hotel, too.

The hotel is located directly on the subway that goes to Duomo, and it was easy for me to go running in the mornings from here down to Duomo and over to the Sforza Castle and park grounds. We could walk to Via Della Spiga or take the cab to save your feet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Nice building, friendly staff, very small, clean rooms not good for 2 people for more than a night. Restaurant was boring at best (breakfast is very good however). There are a number of excellent small family restaurants within easy walking distance we found them on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always been very satisfied, however this stay was disappointing because the hot water temperature in the bathroom was tepid. I complained after the first night and was moved to another room, but the water was no hotter, so I assume it is a policy of the management not to keep the water hot (cost cutting??). I had this problem once in a hotel in Mexico and came back with a serious ear infection which was due to bacteria in the water because it was not heated enough to kill off the germs. I was therefore very nervous of having a similar problem after my stay at this hotel and indeed have suffered from red and itchy eyes during my stay and for a couple of days after. If the management could just heat the water to a higher temperature, the problem would disappear, and I hope they do solve it because the hotel is a nice one. The rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet and the breakfast is excellent, as is the location just a few metres from the metro station. The water problem really put me off though and I think next time in Milan I will stay at the Best Western Galles just up the road as I think it now has the edge over this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid looking onto the main street which can be very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is such a lovely building. Rooms were clean and well cared for. Food we had was not so good, but we ate out most of the time. However, when my son thought he'd lost his passport Nicolas, the man on reception could not have been more helpful. He contacted the embassies in Milan and Rome for us and was so polite - even when we found the passport! Would definitely go there again. Drinks were rather expensive though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#84 of 428 in Milan
637 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing