We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay close to Milan center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Imatra, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good place to stay close to Milan center”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel is located at the main shopping street of Milan, and not very far from city center. Underground station is right under your feet! Well, it might keep some guests awake until late evening, because you can hear and feel the trains.

Free wifi, plenty of staff to serve you, friendly service... It is a bit narrow and crowded in places but it is a city house so that would be expected. Single room where I stayed was on the smaller side, but not too small, and quite tidy. They open up the bed in the evening for you. Breakfast was ok and tasty, if not anything special. I could choose it again next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    452
    153
    42
    22
See reviews for
140
411
88
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, great location, exellent rooms and such helpful staff.
The price is very reasonable for what you get, would recommend to every one.
P.s 2 hours in the spa area are Included for all guests and the spa is amazing!
A perfect 10 for this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forzador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed two nights here and found it to be a lovely little hotel. As with most rooms in Europe, mine was quite small but certainly had everything and as much space as one small person needs! The room was very clean and comfortable, the free wi-fi in the room was fast and reliable and all amenities were provided. The hotel was lovely and the breakfast was plentiful. The staff were quite helpful on the whole, though as with most short trips overseas for me, I felt a little awkward at not being able to speak the language and sometimes felt it was frustrating for a couple of the staff members. Definitely didn't impact on my experience though! It is walking distance to the Duomo and the train station, as well as the Metro to take you further around Milan. Corso Buenos Aires itself was quite grubby but this hotel was definitely a little sanctuary in the madness.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We been to BW Hotel in April 2013, we arrived Milan coming from Venice by train, I knew that the there is a Metro station (Porta Venezia) just 1 step form the Hotel. However, when we arrived the rail station we discovered that this station is on line one, where metro operating from the rail station are line 2 and 3, and thus you will need to do one change to line one. We were tired and accordingly we toke a Tax to the Hotel, it cost us 10 Euro (night fair)

When we arrived, actually the hotel exceeded my expectation, the hotel has a luxury entrance, and the room is nice and clean. With the accommodation we were offered 2 free hours in the hotel’s SPA which seemed to be very luxury but unfortunately we didn’t have the time to tray it. Hotel staff are very professional, breakfast was perfect, nice restaurant, with variety of food

The hotel location is good, as it is in the main shopping street of Milan in Corso Buenos Aires. But on the other hand is around 20 min walking to the Domo area! If you are on a hurry you can take the Metro, as I remember it is only 3 stops. If I was a shopping Fan, I would have said perfect location!! But I’m more into attractions, and nightlife and thus I would prefer to stay in a hotel beside the Domo.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islam_Barakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the French Style Room, it was beautiful! We had our own (sizeable) balcony with a sun lounger and chairs, as well as all the usual amenities. The room was well furnished, clean and decorated well. The air conditioning worked (ish) the air it blew out was not very cold, it was just about bareable at night!
The restaurant was not open for evening meals, but breakfast was included. The buffet had a good selection of pastries, there was also cereal, toast, eggs, fruit, fruit juice and hot drinks.
The staff were friendly and patient with my very broken (and Yorkshire) Italian. The reception area/entrance to the spa is lovely - one evening we sat and had (reasonably priced) drinks there.
It is very close to the metro stop and is on a large high street. There are many shops (international brands,e.g. Zara, H&M, Pandora), and places to eat, pizzerias etc.

Would recommend it to anyone. As we were only there for 3 days, we didn't check out the spa facilities - they were complimentary (at that time at least).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Traditional elegant Italian style city hotel. Single rooms are small but quiet and clean. Italian style with a lot of dark wood. Location is very good - 15min walk from il Duomo.
Breakfast is rather average. Not good choice of fresh fruit, no really fresh fruit juice.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Hotel Cristoforo Colombo for 2 nights.
The hotel is well managed. The rooms are small and simple but have all expected amenities. The beds were ok, but don't expect a heavenly bed. The internet worked fine.

I had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was excellent.
The hotel had a spa, but I had not time to visit it.

The staff was very friendly - and I felt it was a good value if you ned a place to stay in a great location in Milan.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellegrini_Luciano, Direttore at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for your comment. We are pleased that, in addition to the room, you could appreciate our cuisine. The next time you try to steal some of his time to relax in our spa for our guests including free water path: two steps in the historical center, a bit of shopping in Milan's most important and then ... two hours of free relaxation and authentic emotion!

Best Regards

L.Pellegrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
1,102 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,035 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#36 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing