We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #55 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hi, first time I went to this hotel. Great value for money. Nice entrance area where you can sit and have a drink, good breakfast. Rooms with wooden floor, very good service and friendly people, good breakfast with home made cake and extremley good cappuccino. All in all very good and highly to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My room was comfortable. It had a great mattress, good Wifi, CNN on tv and a good breakfast downstairs.The location was near enough to the train/bus station, red line of the metro at the corner, and a concierge button to secure a taxi within minutes. It's in walking distance to the science museum, the department store La Rinascente with a rooftop bar - near the Duomo, and many gelato stores. One wears the room's robe and slippers (over your bathing suit) to walk to the spa where we have free access to the sauna, steam room with beautifully changing colored lights, sitting pool, and snacks in a resting room. A discount was given for a massage which benefited this weary but pleased traveler. There's a candy bowl in the lobby and free newspapers in a variety of languages. Around the corner is a terrific fish restaurant (osteria) called La Risacca 2.

Room Tip: I returned to the hotel for my round trip flight back home, (after traveling to Cinque Terre and Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlovealaskaManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently situated within easy walking distance to the red line Metro (la Venezia), the Duomo, and lots of restaurants. The rooms are not big, and when booking in enquire as to whether your room has a bath or shower if that is important. Wi-fi works well. Breakfasts are typically continental and the service friendly. Air con is a little noisy, but works well. Yes, there is noise from outside, but this is an inner city hotel, and that is to expected.

Room Tip: Do remember to ask for a room with a bath rather than a shower if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My whole family stayed here when we went to see La Boheme at La Scala. I asked to change my room because of the ac noise which they happily did and finished up closer to the other two rooms my family had. Friendly and helpful staff, airport service available, close to a metro stop and good shops, breakfast wonderful. Generally really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was in a great location. 20 min walk to city center where you find the Duomo. The hotel is in the heart of shopping and restaurants. It was busy. The breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Rooms very clean. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Guests had access to the joining spa for 2 hours per day. That was nice. We also had a balcony ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

this hotel was truly awful in regards to noises. I'm assuming it's aware of that considering each room has complimentary earplugs.

there was the metro underground you could hear come by every 5 minutes. the walls are paper thin and you can hear every door slam... nightmare. the lobby is nice but the staff isn't that friendly or helpful.

the one redeeming quality is the 2 hour free spa for sauna and baths

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NAmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a 3 star pretending to be 4. While I didn't get to the spa, the breakfast quality and room quality were just fair. However the reason I won't ever return is that you can hear the constant rumbling of the subway below even from the 3rd floor. When I asked the reception if there are rooms where you can't hear the subway they said no. There are too many other nice hotels in Milan to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank NYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,934 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#8 of 431 in Milan
6,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#75 of 431 in Milan
2,768 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,048 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing