We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back anytime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #64 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Would go back anytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

We choose this hotel based on the reviews here and we weren't disappointed at all! It was perfect.
The room was pretty big (especially de bathroom) and very clean. The staff was nice and polite without being overly friendly. The breakfast was very good, it was the best we had in our vacation.
This is located in business district but there is plenty of shopping around and the metro station is only a few steps away from the hotel door. However, we walked most of the time downtown, where the Duomo is.
We arrived by train and walked to the hotel with our luggage. It's a good 15-minute walk. Not too bad if it's not raining and if you don't arrive at rush hour.
We also tried the hotel restaurant which is very good. There are many restaurants around it, in the little streets. I saw mainly indian restaurants, but also some tipically italian.
I would go back to this hotel no questions asked.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supernovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    432
    147
    40
    19
See reviews for
134
387
79
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

I stayed in this Hotel for a Weekend of shopping in Milano.
Location is convenient if you are ready to walk few minutes.
Lobby is very nice. Rooms are not very spacious, which is expected from a Hotel in the center of town, however, they are clean practical and fairly good furnished. Breakfast was very good for an Italian Hotel.
Basicaly, for the price, this Hotel is no bad choice when staying in Milano downtown.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TE2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2007

Stayed 3 nights in October. Was dissapointed to encounter very small rooms with cracks on the wall. Likely, did not have to spend much time inside, so took this loghtly.
This property is located in the area of Palestro, which is very lovely area of the city. Liked my time in Milan, but will probably try another hotel there next time

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2007

Since now, I have stayed more than 50 hotels and all I know is the check-in is the secret of a hotel. Before coming to this hotel, I have phoned the reception to confirm my reservation. The man on the phone found my reservation in 15 seconds and confirmed us.

After three hours I was in the lobby, but they couldnt find my reservation when I was standing in the reception and asked for a fax copy, which was not with me.. Later on, they managed to find but it was frustrating with two families standing there and trying to understand whats going on.

We have booked a Superior room. But I need to ask two times to the reception and two times to the bell boy, if this is really the superior room. It is just an ordinary small room. I did not liked the room. It is small with one double bed and a walking space around the bed. The toilet has a shower and moderate in size.

This hotel has a very nice lobby. When you enter from the door, you feel you made a good choice. So nice paints all around the lobby. The breakfast is also in the entrance floor and it is really good. So generally what is happening on the entrance floor is very nice, but when you get on the lift, you go to a different world.

Hotel is located just in the beginning of Corso Buenos Aires. This street is full of daily shopping shops of several brands. If you look for a high fashion brands, than you can walk 15 minutes to Vittorio Emmanuel area. In front of the hotel, there is a metro entrance and this makes lif very easy..

  • Liked — Lobby and Breakfast
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Erkmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2007

Very comfortable hotel fairly near Milano Centrale train station. Room was very nice for the price; breakfast was excellent (even by U.S. standards); staff was helpful. Many of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance and subway is right outside the hotel's door. Corso Buenos Aires -- where the hotel is located -- has many interesting shops and restauraunts. Cristofero Columbo is a hotel we would use again when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2007

This is a lovely hotel offering very courteous and attentive service. It is clean and well maintained. Good breakfast buffet with a wide variety of foods suitable to most tastes.
A benefit and drawback both is that the hotel is very close to the underground Metro -- great for getting around town, but very noisy when trains are running into the night, as they can be heard in the rooms. Ask for a room that does not have a wall attached to a non-hotel building, as tenants in other buildings can be quite noisy and there does not seem to be much in the way of insulation between the buildings.
Other than that, a very enjoyable and nice hotel at a fairly reasonable rate for Milan. We would stay again should we ever return to the area.

  • Liked — Service, cleanliness, convenience for getting around town.
  • Disliked — Can be noisy due to Metro; not many restaurants nearby.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mlcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

The rooms were elegant, modern and very clean. The rooms were spacious, and the bathroom was the largest we had during our trip in Italy - finally a shower stall you can walk around in! The hotel is very modern, and staff helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. We particularly enjoyed the complementary breakfast buffet, which was the largest and most diverse buffet we enjoyed. There were cold sandwich items, fresh juices, hot sausage & ham, eggs, lovely fruit selection, yogurts, and danish selection. The breakfast staff were extremely friendly and professional (as if this was a real restaurant). There is expensive pay-per-use internet so we had to find a near-by internet cafe. The location was perfect, close to the metro station, affordable shopping, and a very enjoyable walk downtown.

  • Liked — Clean and Modern
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Makena11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#47 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#90 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#55 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in an Eclettico Milanese style building dating from 1888 with modern amenities; located in the business & fashion area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing