We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed here in three nights with my partner. Everything with the hotel was excellent. Location okey, breakfast perfect and the room was really nice. The staff were very nice and helpfull and I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ostbulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    452
    153
    41
    22
See reviews for
140
411
87
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2009

The hotel is conveniently located at the busy shopping street Corso Buenos Aires. Stores of the large fashion chains such as Benetton, Hilfiger etc can be found directly in front of the hotel. In 10 minutes walk straight down the Corso Venezia you are already at the duomo and the luxury fashion district. First the receptionist gave us a very small, dark and smoky room for our superior room booking, but after complaining we received a nice room on the fifth floor with morning sun. All equipment (bed, bath, TV, tea cooking facitility etc) was very modern and high standard. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette-Louise21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel was in a perfect spot in the shopping area, just an easy walk from the city center and Duomo. The room was a perfect size, nicely decorated, very clean and the bathroom was great. Sizeable and clean. The breakfast, which is included in the price, was far more than we expected, and included: eggs, sausages, meats, fruits, cereals and several types of croissants. Definitely a good place to stay, but it was a bit pricey, as are most things in Italy!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the modern feel of this centrally located hotel. The staff was helpful at giving us directions and also made a few calls for us to make sure the stores we wanted to visit were open (everything is closed in August).

Our room was pretty small, and the bathroom could not fit us both at the same time, but for what we paid (only about $120/night on Expedia) we were not complaining. I'm sure the more expensive rooms are bigger but we were saving all our extra dollars to compensate for the higher Euro.

The hotel is on Corso Buenos Aires and a good 10-15 walk to the Duomo. There's also a taxi stand down the street which is very convenient. Milan is VERY hot in August (it was in the upper 90s when we were there) so an extra plus was that the air conditioning worked wonderfully.

This is definitely not the Principe di Savoie or the Grand Hotel Et De Milan - we stayed at both hotels on our last trip to Milan, these hotels have a real old world charm to them. But, for the price, this hotel cannot be beat!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Lovely hotel in a great location. Rooms were quite small, but clean, comfortable and good value. Good breakfast buffet included. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff, I would go back on my next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kit_kat008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCCH, Front desk Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 18 September 2009
Dear Kit_Kat 008
Thank you for reviewing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel.
We were delighted to read your comments and to receive a 5 out of 5 rating from you. We hope you felt welcome and comfortable from the moment you walked through our doors.
Our delicious breakfast buffet is what sets us apart from many other Milanese hotels. We offer an array of food and beverage and we are sure there is something for everybody on our buffet. We hope you liked to newly added 'to go' feature for tea or coffee at our buffet
Our staff are always on hand to assist our guests in anyway possible, whether is recommending a restaurant or something to do while in Milan.
We are glad you found our location excellent. Being so close to the Porta Venezia station means our guests have very easy access to the metro, a fast and economical way to travel in Milan.
Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel!

Andrea Perego & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, however the shower was quite small. The hotel was very close to the metro. The concierge recommended an excellent pizza place for dinner very close by. The hotel also had the very best breakfast buffet of our entire trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCCH, Andrea Perego, Front Desk Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 16 September 2009
Dear Two In Paradise,
Thank you for reviewing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel.
We were delighted to read your comments about our hotel and staff. It is our main goal to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the minute they walk through our doors.
Our delicious breakfast buffet is one of our most appreciated services. It is controlled daily for quality, variety and service. We realize our guests come to us from all over the world and that is the reason we offer such an array of food and beverage. We want to satisfy everyone's cravings.
We are so glad you found our staff very professional and friendly. We are proud of our experienced staff and the fact they are always on hand to assist our guests in anyway possible. Milan is a great city for culture, concerts, shopping, sporting events and expos. There is something to do for everyone, all year round.
We are glad you found our location excellent. Being so close to the Porta Venezia station means our guests have very easy access to the metro, a fast and economical way to travel in Milan.
Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel!

Andrea Perego & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I would call this hotel a good 3 start hotel Great service and accomodation facilities. Very good location; my tip though is do not eat at the hotel; excellent places at cheaper and better value just outside.

Arrived late evening and the hotel could offer nothing to eat - their advice was go and look for "any" "fast food" shops outside - not very commendable. But that really was my only minus point.

I would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCCH, Front Office Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this review, 11 September 2009
Dear Nevm,
Thank you for reviewing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel.
Guest feedback is always appreciated, it is how we learn and hopefully improve upon our services. We are happy that you appreciate our service.
We are sorry that you have not been able to try our restaurant. Our restaurant "L'Uovo di Colombo" closes at 10 pm.
Next time you will arrive at our hotel during the night, please tell us in advance. Our "chef" will make a cold dish for your arrival.
I am sorry that also out the hotel you did not found any restaurants open. Normally in Milan the restaurants close to the 10.30 pm
Please come back and stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western Cristoforo Colombo Hotel!

Andrea Perego & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#48 of 428 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a free minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, SKY Movies and SKY Sport, dressing gown and slippers,our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health and safety Kit which can be kept and reused for € 9.00 ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing