We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Capriccio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #906 of 8,272 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Went here late on a saturday night, there were a handful of locals and ourselves. The place is relatively small but nice. The pasta was ok, the pizza was great and overall reasonably priced (35 euro for two pastas, a pizza, two glasses of wine and two coffees)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    120
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We went to Capriccio after reading other reviews here on Tripadvisor, and it turns out they were right! Although the restaurant doesn't seem to be one of the best in Milan, we found the food to be everything we expected it to be, considering the fact that we were looking for true Italian food! Me and my friends ordered Cuori ripieni di bufala con salsa di basilico (heart-shaped pasta filled with buffalo cheese and basil sauce) and Gnocchi speck e scamorza (gnocchi with ham and cheese). The gnocchi tasted amazing, and I personally regretted not ordering them , but they will be my first choice the next time we go to Capriccio. For dessert, we tried Semifreddo alla cannella con marmellata d’arance (cinnamon ice cream with orange jam), very refreshing and with a special taste (it was the cinnamon for sure). I also really liked the biscotti they gave us for free when we ordered coffee. We also had red wine, and it all cost us just 22 euros each, so it was a buig plus! I highly reccomend it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food for good price”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Had a wonderful New Year Eve dinner there. Staff were nice, atmosphere also. Highly recommend for a nice meal with good price. Ordered beef rolls that costed only 8 euros (comparing with margarita pizza that you can get also for 8 euros, its really cheap)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GintareDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome place, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Being in Milan for a couple of days and trying different restaurants really made us see the difference in price and quality of the food of the different restaurants. This one is very affordable (starters ?5, first and second courses range from ?5 to ?15) and the quality is very good! Seems like a place where locals go too, which is usually a good sign. Ate together with my wife for about ?45 (drinks, starter, pasta course, meat course), food was absolutely great! Highly recommended. Waiter didn't speak a lot of English but was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Nik T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth the Effort”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was our first full meal during our Italy vacation...what a way to start! First, this small but very clean restaurant is only a 5-minute walk from the Loreto metro station. We started with the mussels, loved the gnocchi and the eggplant dish, and ended with cannolini...yum!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wher2next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing