We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #113 of 431 Hotels in Milan
philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great hotel!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I chose this hotel because we are family of 4 wanting to have a single room. Although the review was not that great, we thought the location and the value for the money were enough.
The location was great since it is near the subway...about 7-11 stops from the Duomo station. There is a bank across the street so exchanging money is not difficult. A pizza parlor at the corner so food is not a problem. For the supermarket, you have to ride the subway(1 stop) to reach CarreFour Supermarket (big one), however it is not a hassle since the hotel is few minutes walk away.
The room we stayed was the unrenovated one, however, i find it clean and big. A king size bed in the room, sofa bed in the sala and another extra bed. We even transferred the extra bed in the room so that the 4 of us can be together. The rooms have 2 tvs (big ones), however, there were only few english channels (BBC was one).It was not a big deal for us since we were always outside anyway and want to return to a nice, homely style hotel.
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices to choose from. Their hot dishes consists of egg, bacon, potato to name some. They have Salad, Bread and Dessert corner as well. Breakfast is typical with every 4 star hotels in europe (3 star hotels in europe offers bread and jam only by the way).
Given another chance, i would book again in this hotel especially for comfort and value for money. If however, i will need a hotel for a night, then a hotel in the city or near station will be recommended then.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    648
    251
    65
    35
See reviews for
315
379
42
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here after an all night flight from the USA into Milan-Linate Airport and returned to stay again the night before our flight out of Milan-Linate 2 weeks later at the end of out trip.
The hotel is a convenient 10 minute taxi ride to the Milan-Linate airport.
The Milan metro/subway is right around the corner from the Hotel so you have easy access to see the few sites available in Milan.
We stayed in a suite to have a pull out sofa for our children.
Our rooms were nice standard busines hotel style.
The breakfast was adequate.
There were a couple of restaurants close by but a few blocks away from the Hotel the area became a little scary to walk through at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelopalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We chose this hotel because of the great price even though it's not in the heart of Milan. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hearty breakfast is included in the price. The metro station is at the end of the street, just a short ride to the Duomo. The bellman recommended a local restaurant only a couple of metro stops away. Excellent food! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiLuvsToTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Hotel is located in what seems to be an industrial part of Milan but once you arrive the Hotel is clean, friendly, convienant, comfortable and the rooms are large. We arrived on a Sunday and had to walk some distance to find a place to eat but the staff at the hotel were very helpful in telling us where we could eat. The rooms were nice and large and we were given all the amenities of a nice US Hotel - shampoo, soap, blow dryer. We were only in Milan for one day but could have stayed longer at this hotel. The subway stop is just around the corner and very easy to use. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blend5Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Though this hotel isn't in the most up-market neighbourhood and isn't particularly attractive from the outside we had an excellent week-end here. Inside the hotel is spotless and though the the decor and fitting are a bit dated it's fine the staff were very helpful (even allowing us to check-in at 12:00) and the breakfast buffet was extensive and still being replenished 10 minutes before it was due to close. There are few restaurants near the hotel, we ate in one and it was fine but there's no need to stay local aa the hotel is 2 minutes (possibly less) from the Porte De Mare metro stop and then 10 minutes (almost exactly as I timed it) from the Duomo. Any criticism are relatively minor e.g. free wi-fi in reception but not in the room and I'd (and the wife and the children) would happily stay here again when we return to Milan.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavieCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I thought I had a great deal cuz according to trip advisor's excellent ranking. but the rooms we got on the first floor was not up to my expectations. the floor carpets were old and washed out, stained furniture, broken shower holders, batteries popping out of the remote...the list goes on.

breakfast was OK. they filled up pretty frequently. and there was quite a variety of food to choose from.

according to the booking site the room we booked for three people had 25 sq meters. but it was pretty small and crammed.

I thought what happen to the advertised LCD TV? all I saw was a old tube TV that didn't even change any channels.

guess there's better deals than this if you look around.

one more thing the free wifi is just 30 minutes even in the lobby. they just hand you a coupon that expires after 30 minutes.

Room Tip: inspect the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel itself needs a facelift. I can imagine it was very fashionable in the early nineties however is looking tired now. Saying that great rooms, good sized very comfortable bed and good location if you are willing to use the nearby metro. Great value for money but deffinately a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#55 of 431 in Milan
1,177 reviews
7.7 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 431 in Milan
955 reviews
5.7 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 431 in Milan
730 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Property: Starhotels Business Palace
Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#92 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing