We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a pleasant stay-no wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #112 of 428 Hotels in Milan
paphos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overall a pleasant stay-no wifi”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

we stayed here 5 nights. the hotel is in a dead area but the metro line is in the corner, it's 7 stops to the duomo and 30min. to the central station. the restaurant of the hotel is a bit expensive but in the corner there is a restaurant-pizzeria which makes a very nice cotoleta alla milanese for only 17euro. also the bar next to it, has a variety of nice sandwiches for a very cheap price -in case u miss the breakfast. the breakfast is good enough, nothing special but something for every taste, u will find cheese, meat, sausages, eggs, bread and nutella, marmellade, fruit, yogurt, cereals, biscuits, and in the case u don't eat pork they can prepare for u a very nice omelette. the hotel is a good value for money, we payed 110euro per night. the rooms are goodsize for italian standards, clean enough, they change the towels every day but maybe miss to put another one of the set. the staff is kind and helpful. the minus for this hotel is the wifi which is free only in the lobby area for 30min. the wifi should be a standard nowdays! the price for the internet in the rooms is 11euro, which i consider too much. the tv has some channels in english, german, french, spanish, it has also the sky package for movies only in italian as there is no option to change language. overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vovoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    678
    257
    69
    37
See reviews for
326
393
46
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice hotel. Very near to the metro. Quite. V clean. Breakfast is excellent.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very helpful. I would love to go back.

Can be improved: restaurant is v expensive and not value for money. Free wifi is a must nowadays which wasn't
Free in the rooms

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hu04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

we were stay in starhotels bussines palace for 2 nights. Hotels rooms is nice, bed is great, food is ok, location is outskirt of Milan, but it takes only 5 minute by metro from Duomo. Staff is kinda double standard to non white ppl. They block my credit card for 1st night payment but didnt open the block when we already check out, not very good system. Overall hotel is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginahalomoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel was clean, breakfast was ok, rooms was small, hotel staff was great!

We arrived one day earlier and had good deal after 30min dealing with receptionist. Because we didn't want to pay bigger price than that we booked for next night for 3h sleep. It ended with same price for both nights, but I think that room for 3 which we booked before - has been changed to double room + additional bed.

Very good connection to city as metro station is only 50m away

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauls_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

This hotels says it has 4* but I give it max 3*. I'm traveling with 3 friend's and we wanted . When we arrived in the room there are a big matrimonial bed and a couch extended in a small bed for just 1 person. The wireless Internet doesn't work in the room. The breakfast is average but the waiters are great made our morning happy. If anyone chooses this hotel has to prepare for a 3* hotel!!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very nice hotel, big rooms, nice breakfast... at a very reasonable price for being in Milan! The hotel is a bit far from the center, however the metro in just within one minute walk and in few stops you are in front of the Duomo!
Highly recommended both for business and holidays!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedericaC_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I was working in Milan and the office is far from the city, so this hotel was suggested. It is an older hotel and the rooms are on te small side. The internet in the the room is clumsy, but I dealt with it. Breakfast is okay, nothing special. It is in a business distric so there is not much to see outside the hotel. The Staff is very nice and very helpful. The hotel is near the subway and is maybe 10 min ride to Duomo station. This is definately a business hotel and not too bad for the price

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoltED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
5.7 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#74 of 428 in Milan
997 reviews
7.3 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#126 of 428 in Milan
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,242 reviews
6.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Property: Starhotels Business Palace
Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing