We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
432
775
300
86
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
775
300
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto di maremetro stationlinate airportyellow linemilan centrefamily roomvery nice hotelcommon areasquiet locationcomfortable bedswi filarge roomdecent sizepleasant staypublic transportstopsduomo
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

For the price I expected something a lot less, I was completely satisfied, from check-in to check-out the staff was great. Full breakfast with all the fixing. The internet is slow but can do without. The price for the family suite was excellent, we had 2 separate rooms a large bathroom, comfortable beds and the a great view of the city. the hotel do have a restaurant but we walked about 5 minutes to local restaurant "La Plancia" fresh seafood, not too expensive, the best part is the restaurant is "non-smoking". We visited the Cathedral downtown and take a walk in Pizza Duomo, and found Papa Francesco Ristorante, the best home cook meal in Milan and very affordable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and provide a better view of the city
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very nice hotel, good location near the subway. Just a few minutes to walk (50 metres). In about 10 minutes to the Dome.
Good breakfast with wide choice. Nice rooms. It's too bad that there is no wifi in the rooms. Only in the lobby for 30 minutes, with a code you have to ask for at the desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houten_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 6 nights, early August 2013 in a suite.

Finding the hotel was easy with a SatNav but its not in the centre of Milan & I can imagine that if you do not have your own transport, it could be tricky to find.

Check-in was smooth and a token wifi voucher was offered, just enough to check emails at the end of the day.

Our room was a suite and as this hotel is a refurbished warehouse, the format of the suite was a little unusual but spacious and clean. The decor was not to my taste but the beds were comfortable and housekeeping prompt.

We chose this hotel as it was about the best rate I could find for family accomodation. However, as the hotel name suggests, this is NOT a famliy hotel. There isn't a pool or anything for children to do on or offsite nearby.

This hotel has one bar (but i never ever saw anyone in it) and one restaurant. Breakfast was a buffet affair and just Ok. Nothing really stood out at this hotel and at E150 a night, I would not stay there again as there must be better hotels at this price point.

The hotel has underground parking but the entrance & bays are quite narrow. The hotel charges E15 per night for the car park so the next night I parked on the road for free. That was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulf-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Manager at Starhotels Business Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Gulf Neil,
La ringraziamo per aver voluto condividere la Sua esperienza di soggiorno.
I Suoi commenti sono molto utili per un costante miglioramento dei nostri servizi.
Spiacenti per non essere stati in grado di soddisfare le Sue aspettative.
Con la speranza che ci concederà un'altra opportunità per recuperare la Sua preferenza, cogliamo l'occasione per porgerLe i nostri più,
Cordiali saluti
La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and really were all very well.The rooms were large although their shape was curious. We had booked triple room but it was a double room with an extra bed but it was comfortable and we did not mind. The benefits of the superior rooms were and slippers in the room but there were none. there was possibility for coffee or tea in the room and the kettle and the cups were new and clean. In the bathroom we had only shower with shower stabilization. Linen change every day.The breakfast was excellent with very good quality and quantity and variety. I would say one of the best breakfast we had on our trips. except in Greece.
The mattress was soft and we had a very pleasant sleep. The negative was the bad smell that was upstairs when you leave the elevator and i believe that was by the carpet and there were no maps and other information for tourists. I think that internet must be free because that is a business hotel. The distance from the duomo is 10 minutes by metro but if you want to go to navigli you have to change other two metro lines and it was tired us shortly.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the patio and we liked it
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffiePAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We booked a citytrip to Milan and this hotel was price/quality very good. easy acces to the centre of Milan with the metro! service and accomodation are very good. Anno 2013 wifi should be standard in all rooms in a hotel like this, this is my remark.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews