We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Quality & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #109 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Spent one night only, but it was great! Not what I was expecting from the price. The rooms for 3+ were spacious, the staff courteous and professional, the breakfast (included in the rate) was superb! Nearby, walking distance (2-3 mins) there's a nice restaurant that we really enjoyed - again, top quality. I got two rooms, next to each other to accommodate my extended family: I got 5 stars from my family for my selection, so I am passing it on to Starhotels Business Palace Management & Staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We always choose hotels off the city center but close to any tube stations or tram stops. With this way, we can choose better quality hotels of the same price as city center hotels. Its distance to the city center does not affect us because of trams and tubes are fast options of transportation. This hotel is a perfect example to this. It is a bit far from the city center but metro station next to it help you to get there in 15 min. Its price is roughly same as city center hotels of lower quality. We enjoyed our stay. Room was great. Breakfast was really rich. On the web it states that only 1 hour of internet per day is free but we used it for unlimited time, don't know why! I highly recommend the hotel for great time in Milan.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel room was some 2,5m x 2,5m, a very small "king size" bed plus zero place.
The location is 5-6 km from the city center, but the Dome area can be reached very easily. The hotel is planned for conferences, with the facilities necessary, but it has very "sad" feeling when there are no guests in a big hotel like this.
All in all the hotel is clean, can be built around the late '90-s with its style.
Not bad, not good. Average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel in not in the city centre but the metro station is just around the corner from the hotel and within 15 mins, you will be in Duomo. This is a huge hotel and thus breakfast can get really crowded. Rooms are clean but dated. The heater is switched on from the 15th Oct and thus can get really warm and if you open the windows, it can get too noisy to sleep as it is next to a rather busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in a Executive room for one night only, but was very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort.
The breakfast is OK, would not call it amazing, but does the trick. The check in is very efficient and the location is good for Milano centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The hotel was nicely located for business I did and it has a close by Metro stop. The area itself does not have much to see or do, so business was the only reason I chose this.

The hotel itself is OK and clean, it also has a decent gym room and good breakfast. They calim to be four starts, I would say three.

Beds are OK, a bit hard but OK. Rooms need a bit refreshing and attention to details, finishing is not done with care and it shows.

Also they do not have irons or ironing boards and I was told in reception that clients are not allowed to iron in the rooms. They charge 4.20 to iron in a shirt in the loundry, which is OK price for single shirt, but the delivery is next day. If you're in hurry, bring your own iron.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matti_Sankiaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

i moved to this hotel from another hotel and i really did myself a favor doing so . i booked an executive room in this hotel for cheaper rate than lousy 3 stars downtown.

The room was as spacious as a suite ! king size bed , big windows, dining area with breakfast and wifi included. just steps from porto di mare metro station and only 6 stations from duomo. the staff was good and helpful , room service was efficient.

the hotel felt new and fresh ..... i was very satisfied with my experience .

Room Tip: pay extra for the executive room , it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 427 in Milan
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#47 of 427 in Milan
779 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 427 in Milan
6,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £65 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing