We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
438
788
306
86
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
788
306
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto di mare metro station linate airport yellow line family room common areas very nice hotel quiet location wi fi city centre large room rooms are clean decent size public transport stops duomo key
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We always choose hotels off the city center but close to any tube stations or tram stops. With this way, we can choose better quality hotels of the same price as city center hotels. Its distance to the city center does not affect us because of trams and tubes are fast options of transportation. This hotel is a perfect example to this. It is a bit far from the city center but metro station next to it help you to get there in 15 min. Its price is roughly same as city center hotels of lower quality. We enjoyed our stay. Room was great. Breakfast was really rich. On the web it states that only 1 hour of internet per day is free but we used it for unlimited time, don't know why! I highly recommend the hotel for great time in Milan.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yenal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel room was some 2,5m x 2,5m, a very small "king size" bed plus zero place.
The location is 5-6 km from the city center, but the Dome area can be reached very easily. The hotel is planned for conferences, with the facilities necessary, but it has very "sad" feeling when there are no guests in a big hotel like this.
All in all the hotel is clean, can be built around the late '90-s with its style.
Not bad, not good. Average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel in not in the city centre but the metro station is just around the corner from the hotel and within 15 mins, you will be in Duomo. This is a huge hotel and thus breakfast can get really crowded. Rooms are clean but dated. The heater is switched on from the 15th Oct and thus can get really warm and if you open the windows, it can get too noisy to sleep as it is next to a rather busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in a Executive room for one night only, but was very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort.
The breakfast is OK, would not call it amazing, but does the trick. The check in is very efficient and the location is good for Milano centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chweb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The hotel was nicely located for business I did and it has a close by Metro stop. The area itself does not have much to see or do, so business was the only reason I chose this.

The hotel itself is OK and clean, it also has a decent gym room and good breakfast. They calim to be four starts, I would say three.

Beds are OK, a bit hard but OK. Rooms need a bit refreshing and attention to details, finishing is not done with care and it shows.

Also they do not have irons or ironing boards and I was told in reception that clients are not allowed to iron in the rooms. They charge 4.20 to iron in a shirt in the loundry, which is OK price for single shirt, but the delivery is next day. If you're in hurry, bring your own iron.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matti_Sankiaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews