We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good practical hotel with numerous public transport options”
Review of Hotel Accursio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Accursio
Ranked #284 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This is the second time that I had stayed at the Hotel Accursio. Our room was small but well priced with good continental breakfast available. The room and bathroom were clean, and had been recently renovated. The hotel staff were helpful and approachable. Numerous trams are available opposite the hotel to take you into the city. As it's on one of the main roads into Milan - it can be noisy. Shutters and double glazing reduced much noise. Laundry service available. The hotel did not have any parking and so you needed to park on the street. There is a shopping centre with large supermarket and other shops only 5 minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresthebarandcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Accursio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Nice liite very basic hotel in suburbs of Milan just enough distance out from the hustole and bustle of milans busy tourist centre.

Staff decent enough, pleasant and informative reasonable helpful and courteous. To be fair this hotel was better than many of the big chains I have stayed in during my time in Italy. Yes the room was basic but it was clean who goes on holiday afterall to sit in the room??? Lovely pizzeria nearby with nice workers very decently priced for Italy too!!!

easily accesible with trams, although i would recommedn doing your travel plan research prior to leaving on you rholidays to milan as its a wee bit out of town. But for all avid football suporters its maybe just shy of a two mile walk to the san siro where we had an amazing little tour.

This hotel has supermarkets such as lidl close by and various pubs which is handy.

Nice little hotel alough very basic

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisciortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

i booked this hotel based on price and reviews from this site. im happy to say that the reviews are correct. the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful - all of them. in fact, the breakfast waitress gave us information on shopping that made our holiday (it was a girls shopping weekend break). its worth going there just for the service. the only downer is that it is a little bit far out - but its so well connected that it really didnt make any difference to us whatsoever. there are some nice restaurants a few minutes walk away that are really cheap. the hotel is clean and safe, the rooms are a little basic, but it really cant be beaten for the price we paid. catch the no 14 tram into town, not the 19 as it takes a bit longer and is not such a pretty route.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkvontrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed in this hotel in August 2009 for just one night. It was a very nice hotel, with clean rooms and friendly service. The breakfast was tasty and plenty. All in all high marks for Accursio. We will surely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q3julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I initially selected this hotel for its convenience to highways, city centre and affordability but it proved to be much more. The staff of this hotel went beyond expectations to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious,the room clean and comfortable, tram approximately 50 metres from the door and frequent.
I would not hesitate to recomend this little gem. Special thanks to Lily for all assistance particularly the helpful shopping tips.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Hotel looks rough on the outside, impressive inside & easy to find.
Staff were helpful & professional.
Cost of stay reasonable & included breakfast (continental)
Rooms clean & luxurious, although the decoration was on the dark side. Air con not easy to use but a god send once on.
30mins walk to the city centre, tram stop 2mins. up the road for both directions.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We stayed 2 nights at the Accursio in mid-May. I chose the hotel because we were driving and I wanted a reasonably-priced hotel (we paid 85 euros/night for double w/breakfast) on the western side of the city and one where we could park our car and still have easy access to public transportation into the city center. The Accursio fit the bill perfectly, and it was very easy to drive from there to Malpensa the morning we left. Our room was comfortable and attractively furnished, with TV, fridge and bathroom (small shower stall). I would request a room in the rear of the hotel because the street in the front could be noisy. The staff was most accommodating and the breakfast was fine, including lovely freshly-made cappuccino.

Thank MMMdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
Bel Sit
Bel Sit
#248 of 426 in Milan
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Certosa Hotel
Certosa Hotel
#272 of 426 in Milan
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#360 of 426 in Milan
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edy
Hotel Edy
#213 of 426 in Milan
231 reviews
2.2 mi away
OstellOlinda
OstellOlinda
#342 of 426 in Milan
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#137 of 426 in Milan
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accursio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accursio

Address: Viale Certosa 88, 20156 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £48 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accursio 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Accursio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Accursio Milan
Atel Accursio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing