We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
Ranked #46 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Weil am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Very good place for someone on a bugdet trip who´d like to splurge once in a while. Especially on the weekend the Value is amazing.
We arrived late because we were stuck in traffic but the staff was still there waiting for us. We got treated like a 5 star place and they even put our wet tent into their storage room.

All the staff speak very good english and were helpfull at any time.
Breakfast is great.
The Location is ok, its a bit outside but there is a tramstop right infront of the door. This tram will bring you right to the city center without changing.
There is a laundry place close by with friendly staff and the restaurant recommodation from the hotel staff are good.

Definetly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    376
    87
    7
    4
See reviews for
154
231
52
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I recommend Mirage for the following reasons:
1. Friendly, hospitable staff.
2. Spacious, clean room.
3. Free wifi.
4. Secure place.

Location is a bit far from the center, but tram 14 takes one to the town center in 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filomeno03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you met your expectations and that all departments( (room - breakfast) was helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Excellent value 4 star hotel in Fiera district. Good room, good breakfast, helpful staff. It's a bit far out of the city centre for a leisure visit, but a tram stops outside, so if you don't mind a bit of commuting it's not really a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wychemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you met your expectations and that all departments( (room - breakfast) was helpful.

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

6 of us stayed at the Mirage Hotel over the Easter Weekend 2011. Our stay was very enjoyable, breakfast (continental) was very good and the front of house staff were all extremely helpful with excellent English which was very useful as our Italian was limited! Bedrooms were well decorated, comfortable and lovely bathroom with power shower and bath. Although the hotel is slightly out of the city centre the tram stop is directly outside the hotel and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for any tram throughout the city day or night. The hotel recommended a fantastic restaurant just around the corner which we went to on our first night and it was superb. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelmsfordtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 7 May 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that all departments of the hotel (breakfast - Room - Reception) have met your expectations.

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

The hotel staff are lovely and speak english fluently. The rooms are surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. The tram over the road gets you into the main district of Milan and is very frequent, even on weekends. The wifi is free - but you may need to make sure they give you a code that has more time on it. Had a minor issue with the room, but the staff were very professional and dealt with the matter appropriately.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aust_abroad592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that all departments of the hotel (breakfast - Room - Reception) have met your expectations.

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We do have just one night at this hotel, because we were the following morning taking a train to Paris. I thought taht will be imposible to visit the places that I was having on my list for Milan, but thanks to the help that we got from the front desk we were able to see and enjoyed them. They called us early in the morning, having breakfast ready for us and the taxi on time to take us to train station, by the way it is a beautiful building, like the rest of the city.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxHallandaleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you met your expectations and the reception staff was helpful.

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Mirage Hotel Milano. All of the hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite. The room was clean, modern, and well maintained, as was the whole hotel. We loved the wide range of options at breakfast, and the friendly help of the staff to esnure that we had the coffee options we sought.
The suburban location has positives and negatives. It certainly requires a tram ride to the city centre, yet there are several routes to choose from, and the public transportation system in Milan is efficient and affordable. Treat the tram rides to the city centre as an architectural tour! Try route 19 from the block behind the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that all departments of the hotel (breakfast - Room - Reception) have met your expectations.

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#29 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing