We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage Hotel Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #49 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stay in this hotel frequently when in Milan on business.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and as a regular visitor (once every two months or so) they know me by name!!
Snacks at the bar are always good.
The rooms are clean and tidy (sometimes a little old fashioned) but in general this is a good hotel to use.

Room Tip: Room 120 is my favoured room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigboyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

A bit from the center, and a slow tram as transportation, 30-40 minutes, draw down the total impression.Traveling two times to the center on one day "steal about two hours".
Quiet area and the hotel it self + the breakfast and
74EUR pr. nigth ink. tax. makes it OK.

Jonny from Norway.

Room Tip: Look for a nearer city hotel first
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny-from-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that did you enjoy your stay to Hotel Mirage. When we are able to meet the expectations of our customers means that we are working well.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Set about half way between central Milan and the trade fair centre it is really handy. Just a 15 minute tram ride to the Duomo - it passes by the Cimitero Monumentale - so you can get off see the cemetary and then get back on the tram and resume you trip.
The service was friendly and staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy sleeping as it was also very quiet. A great hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room and helpfull STAFF.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed there for one night in September 2012 for a business trip. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful; rooms are quiet and very clean, the breakfast buffet offers a great choice. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

stayed here on a city break with a friend hotel was spotless and all the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.The hotel is also right on a main tram route so easy access to the centre of Milan.Overall a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcassidy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that did you enjoy your stay to Hotel Mirage. When we are able to meet the expectations of our customers means that we are working well.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Staff were very helpful, professional. Breakfast - wonderful spread of cereals, fruits, croissants. Beautifully clean, comfortable room, quiet with blackout blinds. Location - 20-25 minutes on clean, efficient tram from the Cathedral. I didn't have a problem with the neighbourhood at all. Would definitely go back - Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room, nice Breakfast and helpfull STAFF.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The good: very friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast choices
But: really not a good location for much. We stayed here because of a meeting at the convention center. However, it is a 25min walk through a run down neighborhood to get to the convention center (€8 for taxi), and a good 30 min tram ride into the city. There is nothing in the neighborhood worth mentioning, other than one decent restaurant. The rooms were small and basic, with the hardest mattresses I have ever experienced. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank BigBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We believe very are important the considerations our customers regarding our services even less positive because they help us to improve more and more to overcome our limitations.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 426 in Milan
576 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 426 in Milan
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £56 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing