We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel outside the core”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #48 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel outside the core”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was our second stay at this property. We liked it so much in February 2011 that we decided to return. The location is ideal because it is outside the core and therefore away from the noise in the evenings! The staff were all very friendly and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful. The breakfast servers and the food were terrific and the selection was exceptional.

The room was well appointed and the bed extremely comfortable. It was very quiet in the evenings and this made the stay even more enjoyable.

As with most European cities finding clean public washrooms in the core is not an easy thing to do. This hotel is about a 40 minute commute from the city centre. Therefore, if this might be an issue for you, it may be a necessary consideration when choosing your hotel.

However, we love the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    397
    94
    9
    5
See reviews for
172
242
56
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Easy transport access. Breakfast is very tasty with a good choice of drinks, savoury and sweet items. There could be a bit more wardrobe / drawer space, but it wasn't a big problem. Fantastic choice for those who want a quiet break in a clean and welcoming place - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was spacious enough for 2 adults and a child with a lovely cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxy4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Me and my brother went there for a weekend.

It was just quality for the price we paid. 59 e p/n and you have ; Nice clean rooms with paytv (a lot of channels)
Checking in was very quick and efficient. Breakfast was a bit mediocre, but what can you expect for the money. Location is a bit far off the centre, 20-25 min, but again if you want the same quality hotel in the centre of the city (duomo/centrale) you pay 100/120 e per night.

For us a definate return next time.

Ciao!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaryllW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My mom and I stayed here in April 2012. What impressed me most about this hotel was the staff. They were exceptionally helpful and friendly. In addition to being efficient and informative, they bought us tram coins and when we were waiting on the wrong side of the track they ran out of the hotel to let us know. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with many options. There is a tram stop right across the street that goes straight to the central train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Check-in was not only efficient but very friendly. The Reception staff gave us great advice and helped arranged restaurants and airport transportation for our group of 32. Rooms were average to large, especially for city. Everything was clean and breakfast was superb. Only negative comment: Bar lacked atmosphere and the drinks were far too expensive. Our group chnaged that but there was nobody else. The bar needs some promotions, a bit of atmosphere....and needs to look open for business

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed at the Mirage Hotel during a recent business trip to Milan. The hotel appears to be very well run. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I stayed on the 5th floor. The room was a good size with two single beds, a good bathroom, sky TV and a super face free internet connection. It was also spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served on the 6th floor and for the business traveller was perfect.

In conclusion a good hotel, well run and all for £82 B&B.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I liked everything about this hotel apart from one thing... The location. Granted it is ideal for getting around... Ideal for public transport, seeing the sights, getting to the San Siro (the purpose of my visit) but it is not the nicest of areas. In fact the hotel staff suggested that we should not "wander around" after dark for fear of what might happen. Not the warmest, most encouraging of suggestions! That apart, I could not fault the place. Its certainly not the fault of the hotel that there are fruitbats in the area (along with one or two ladies of the night!)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
641 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#56 of 428 in Milan
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#70 of 428 in Milan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing