We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #46 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent value, nothing special.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a couple of friends. The rooms were clean, simple and reasonably priced. It was located out of the city centre, but there is a tram stop right outside the hotel which will take you there.

whilst the hotel was perfectly adequate and didn't really have any major faults, we just would have preferred somewhere slightly nicer and closer to the city centre.

Room Tip: There is a great little pizza restaurant across the road from the hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    389
    94
    8
    4
See reviews for
163
239
55
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Room big enough, clean and comfortable. Very low price with decent breakfast included (excellent espresso coffee) . We had not any problem to park the car in front of the hotel, for free. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: It's on a noisy busy avenue. Prefer the internal rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iordanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The Staff here were most friendly & extremely helpful! Rooms were clean and comfortable & the hotel was very close to Fierra Milano where we were visiting a trade fair. We really enjoyed returning to the hotel each evening for drinks prior to dinner! There were great local restaurants and access to local transport (tram) was easy!

Rooms were a bit warm for us (Australians) and hotel is not so well located for sight seeing in Milan.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Perfect!

The location is 10 min from city center by tramp which is very convenience if you have a baby stroller.
And in addition, it is number 14 which has no stairs so really convenience!
Most of the staff are nice, the breakfast is the best we had in Italy.
The room is very good but Medium size.
The cost is really cheap for what you get.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayelet5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Simple, clean, and cozy. The Mirage is everything you need, and nothing you don't. The rooms are standard European size with solid windows to block out the noise at night. The gentlemen at the front desk do everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one, from dinner reservations, to tram tickets, to free shoe shines. The tram (14) is across the street and easy to use. Car service is available to and from the airport for less than what is offered at Linati. But by far, the best feature of this hotel is the breakfast. After using the fitness center (treadmill, bike and multi-gym) we greatly looked forward to fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, pastries, juices, great coffee, etc. It's open from 6:00 to 11:00 too!! When I next travel to Milan, you can bet I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stay here recently to see my team play Inter Milan at the San Siro. The location was great to get to the football, less than 30 min walk to where the buses will take you to the ground, however there is no metro line nearby so for someone who had never been to Milan before and was arriving at Linate Airport it was a bit of a trek to find the hotel on public transport (I had to rely on google maps to direct me from the nearest metro line).

Other than that the room was good - except I had a disabled room so once I had a shower in the morning the whole bathroom was flooded. The room was clean, good selection of TV channels and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was also good.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for one or two nights for a football match or for the local conferencing centres; I'll come back if my team ever play in Milan again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

i liked it - because it was about 70USD/night... and provided everything I needed. But it's Milan - so who's spending much time in their hotel room anyway?
Biggest negative - and i'm not going to take off a dot for this because I'll hope it was only my room, but check it out... room *really* smelled of stale smoke. So much that they had to perfume it and leave the window open before I checked in... as soon as the window was closed - wowee! stinkers. So - careful if your room is on the 2nd floor.
If I were to stay here again i would demand a non-smoked out room.

Room Tip: don't do 2nd floor. i guess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#64 of 428 in Milan
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#20 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing