We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #51 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June 2012. The hotel is clean and in quite location.The service is great. The location is a bit far from the Center but the tram is stopped directly out side the hotel. It may take around 25 minutes to the center. Breakfast is good. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    398
    94
    9
    5
See reviews for
173
243
56
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and overall we were happy with the hotel. The two main downsides are: 1. we had a room facing the main road and traffic noise almost never stops, but we did get used to that. 2. it is quite a grind getting into Milan from the hotel. The frequent tram No 14 stops right outside but it's at least 30min to Duomo and that was too long for us. A better option for us was getting off at Lanza and then taking the Metro to wherever we wanted to go in Milan. Aside from this, everything else was positive; nice room with fridge and kettle, bathroom fine and all in good condition, only slight internal noise, good breakfast, very helpful reception staff, decent restaurants and a Billa supermarket just round the corner. Neighbourhood looks a bit rough but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time. We arrived in Milan from Malpensa at Cadorna station and took a taxi to the hotel which cost Euro10.

Room Tip: There are lots of rooms not facing the main road so I suggest you ask for one of these if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_fan022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel is really good. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good.
The location of the hotel is not central yet it is very easy to reach the center when you take the tram, it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to reach the Duomo. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel.
I would definitely stay there again. It's a good value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We went to Milan for a few days city break type trip and after I'd loked at all the reviews I plumped for the Hotel Mirage. Location is about 20 minutes on the tram from the Duomo which is really the centre of town. The hotel is really nice, clean, well run, nice staff and well priced. Not a lot of restaurants or bars near the hotel so we ate mostly in Milan itself. See other review of Trattoria Del Corso. To get to the hotel we flew into Bergamo and took the Autostradale bus which was cheap at Euro5 and dropped us off at Milan Central station. Then we took the green line underground to Lanza station and then the tram route 14 to the hotel. The underground ticket covers you for the tram ride but always validate your tram ticket when you get on your tram. We didn't know until we were fined when the ticket inspectors got on! There are little machines on the tram about half way down. The tram you need to catch is the northbound tram with C.Maggiore on the front and it stops right outside the hotel, the hotel is on the right. The room at the hotel was great and the breakfast was really good as others have alluded to. Plenty of choice and enough to get you started for a day of sightseeing. Easy check in and check out. A bit noisy at night with the sound of traffic but no more than you would expect in a hotel in the city next to a busyish road. All in all a good experience although if we returned to Milan we would probably look for a hotel within walking distance of the city. The Brera district which is to the north of the city is an excellent place for restaurants and bars and would be a great choice if you could find a hotel there for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dexwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

For the price you can't do better. I only spent one night here, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, the bathroom was really good, the place was spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, huge range of food, good coffee, not much more you could want at this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rounsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

It was such a clean hotel that even the sheets were changed everyday. With the coffe tea facility and new supplies provided every day I felt quite at home. Although it is not centrally located there was just in front of the door a tram stop that would take you downtown in 20 minutes. Of course the ride is not pleasant as it goes through poor areas and china town but it is absolutely safe.I would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a couple of friends. The rooms were clean, simple and reasonably priced. It was located out of the city centre, but there is a tram stop right outside the hotel which will take you there.

whilst the hotel was perfectly adequate and didn't really have any major faults, we just would have preferred somewhere slightly nicer and closer to the city centre.

Room Tip: There is a great little pizza restaurant across the road from the hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 427 in Milan
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 427 in Milan
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing