We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bel Sit(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berlino(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
376
421
98
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
421
98
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centregreen metro linegreat hotelclean roomsreception staffpublic transportcheck in was quickcadorna stationbreakfast is servedrecommend this hotellovely roommalpensa expressstar hotelconvenient locationyogurttickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was quite good for the money. It's about a 30 minute tram ride from central Milan, but it's a straight shot and there is a tram stop right out the front door. Haven't read all the other reviews, but something worth mentioning is that unlike many trams/subway systems, you must buy your tickets at a news-stand or kiosk as opposed to the tram stop itself. In our case, that meant walking several blocks past the tram stop to find a kiosk and then doubling back. Just an fyi to plan ahead and buy plenty of tickets when you find yourself near such a kiosk.

The hotel itself was great. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are pretty nice. Our room had a pretty average courtyard/interior facing view but was nevertheless pleasant. The staff was nice and helpful and there were really no negative experiences to speak of....outside of the mediocre coffee/espresso at breakfast. I always reserve 5 star ratings for hotels that have the total package and if there was one weakness at the Mirage, then it was the breakfast. It was a very typical buffet like you get throughout Europe in this price range, but the espresso was very average, and this being Italy.....well, I was a little let down. That said, it was really the only negative to speak of in my mind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were in Milan to attend a Conference at the MiCo (Milano Congressi International Convention Center). We were booked into this hotel upon the recommendation of the Congress Housing Staff. Being a Congress Hotel, there were shuttles that were provided for the delegates to and from the MiCo so transportation wasn't really a problem. The location is not really that central, it would take about 30 minutes to get to the Duomo in Central Milan but the tram station was just across it so it was very convenient. The hotel facilities were very simple, nothing fancy as in a 5 star hotel.. But it was complete, with free wifi, candies/water/coffee/tea service, toiletries, hair dryer. The room was very comfortable. It was on the street side but I wasn't disturbed by any noise from the street or tramways.The front desk staff led by Guido was very courteous, friendly and helpful at all times. Filipino compatriot, Linda, in charge of housekeeping, cleaned and fixed my room very well. Bellhops Newton and Filipino compatriot Toto (who doubled as cook and bellhop) were always around to lend a helping hand! It wasn't near shops but there were very good restaurants within walking distance. The nearest big grocery was walkable, about 4 blocks away. Daily breakfast was included in the room rate. They had a varied selection of breads, pastries, cereal, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, jams, spreads, boiled eggs, coffee, juices and biscuits.
Some downsides:
1) The corridors were a bit dark
2) Not much of a view save for the street, other older buildings and tramways.
3) Room card key would open doors with a loud buzzing sound so each time the neighbors would come in, you could hear that buzz!
4) My room had a bathroom that had a very narrow vertical shower stall so I kept bumping the all or the shower contraption. Other rooms had a bath tub.

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom facilities before you make final decision on your room as some rooms, have a narrow vertical shower stall while others have bathtubs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a smile and very pleasant staff. Knowing my husband and I were British, the staff took every effort to speak to us in our native tongue every time we passed through reception. The hotel room was bigger than we imagined it would be, very clean and pleasant to stay in. The breakfast was always fresh and delightful.
During our stay, the hotel staff helped us with planning our days out, the do's and dont's with public transport, advised us where to eat, shop and what to do, all of this helped to make our stay an enjoyable one.
The hotel is in a quiet part of the city, and the tram stop which takes you directly into the city centre is just outside the entrance. This usually only takes 20 minutes. I would certainly use this hotel again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosportgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in early June. Easy to get to from the train station by metro and tram (no need for taxis unless you have lots of heavy luggage). Very quiet, clean, extensive choice of food and drinks at breakfast, and just a short tram ride away from the centre of Milan. Best thing of all - the reception staff, who were so helpfull with directions, restaurant recommendations, and transport / ticket advice. Would love to return some day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_highway61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Everything is great except for location. It takes us about 35 minutes to the city center by tram and we can buy transportation tickets from the hotel staff. The tram stop is very close to the hotel so the location is acceptable for me. The best thing of this hotel is that the hotel staff recommended us two great restaurants which are totally exceeded our expectations, and both of them are very close to the hotel. We had real Italian great value food, which we didn't have in Rome, in these two restaurants. The service is good and room is clean and big enough. The breakfast is also good and many kinds food are served. We had great time in the superior bath tub every night during our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gan_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews