We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and helpful suggestions for the restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #52 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Adventuring from the small streets to harvest great food is always one of a pleasant thing during the trips. With great and helpful suggestions from the front desk was also a nice way to save my energy on the first night arrives. Walking to the end of the next street to have this wonderful Italian restaurant- IMAGINE is absolutly a super choice from Mr. Andrea. We had a great time there all the night!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taiwanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very correct and clean hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast ;-) I was particularly pleased by the fact that one person from the staff was that nice as to go and pick up our loundry from a self service laundry place, put them in the dryier and bring it to our room.Very nice!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I trully enjoyed the 2 weeks spent in the Mirage Hotel. I would like to thanks in special to Andreea C. which was very polite and willing to make our stay there enjoyable.
In the first night when we reached there me and my friends were starwing and we asked Andreea to recommend us a restaurant. He immediately called and made us a reservation in a traditional restaurant with great food.
Thank you Andreea C.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoretegan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good rates. The members of the staff were very friendly and concerned about my needs.

The Rooms are clean and well iluminated. The minibar has a good variety of drinks.

The hotel has a very good location in a safe area.

100% recommended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Tony_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very happy with this hotel, I booked this hotel for a triple room for myself and two daughters, we were attending San Serio for a concert. The hotel was not as close as I thot but a taxi there cost €12, on the way back we caught the No 90 tram and had a little walk back to the Hotel. The tram no's are different going but can't remember what they are! The staff were very helpful and all spoke English, rooms were great, very clean and large, breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Bit out of the way but there is a great tram link which was affordable and easy to use. We arrived on a late train from Paris and only took about 40 mins using metro and trams to the hotel. Taxi to train station for Malpensa express about 12 Euro/20 mins good if you have lots of bags! Staff very helpful and welcoming and the included bfast was great, big selection. V good value for money all round. This place well worth considering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewmackzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

this is a good hotel in a not so nice area, 15 minutes by taxi from Milan center and around half hour from Malpensa airport. I have stayed several times there going for business in Milan and the hotels offers as much you can ask for the price you pay. the only drawbacks i see is the surrounding area and the restaurant of the hotel. i would expect more of a restaurant for a 4 star hotel.

the breakfast is good with good variety the rooms clean and service excellent! there is also a variety of tv channels with cable TV. the TV is small though, i could not watch very conveniently from the bed

so, it really depends on what you are looking for. if you want to be close to the center this is not for you, if you dont mind about it and the surrounding area, then give it a try, you will like it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 428 in Milan
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £57 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing