We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #51 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“helpful staff and good value”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The front desk staff looked stern but he was really helpful. When we were about to leave, he even came out of the hotel to our car and advised us to park in a charged car park instead of on the street, seeing that we have lots of luggage in the trunk. How considerate! Rooms clean and breakfast good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchristabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    398
    94
    9
    5
See reviews for
173
243
56
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Well as title says really. Located opposite a tram line to duomo, nice little pizza place next to that. Great staff! Would definitely go back there, the price was handy too. We went to watch AC Milan play when there as well, the transport links you can't moan at.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paddyuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Adventuring from the small streets to harvest great food is always one of a pleasant thing during the trips. With great and helpful suggestions from the front desk was also a nice way to save my energy on the first night arrives. Walking to the end of the next street to have this wonderful Italian restaurant- IMAGINE is absolutly a super choice from Mr. Andrea. We had a great time there all the night!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiwanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very correct and clean hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast ;-) I was particularly pleased by the fact that one person from the staff was that nice as to go and pick up our loundry from a self service laundry place, put them in the dryier and bring it to our room.Very nice!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I trully enjoyed the 2 weeks spent in the Mirage Hotel. I would like to thanks in special to Andreea C. which was very polite and willing to make our stay there enjoyable.
In the first night when we reached there me and my friends were starwing and we asked Andreea to recommend us a restaurant. He immediately called and made us a reservation in a traditional restaurant with great food.
Thank you Andreea C.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoretegan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good rates. The members of the staff were very friendly and concerned about my needs.

The Rooms are clean and well iluminated. The minibar has a good variety of drinks.

The hotel has a very good location in a safe area.

100% recommended

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very happy with this hotel, I booked this hotel for a triple room for myself and two daughters, we were attending San Serio for a concert. The hotel was not as close as I thot but a taxi there cost €12, on the way back we caught the No 90 tram and had a little walk back to the Hotel. The tram no's are different going but can't remember what they are! The staff were very helpful and all spoke English, rooms were great, very clean and large, breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 427 in Milan
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 427 in Milan
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#28 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing