We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, far from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #56 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and had great features. The room was spacious and clean. It was a great hotel except for the fact that there was nothing around it. We had to take a taxi / bus everyday to get to the good shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for it's safety and cleanliness. Breakfast buffet was really good.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Simmerlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel, clean, very nice and welcoming staff. Rooms are rather small, but ok. The ride to the city takes 30 minutes by tramway. It is a nice ride and good for a leisure traveller. Business travellers rather take a taxi. Some convenient stores around, the area looks quite safe. We left our car out on the street, no problem. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, we did not have a view. But hey...this is a city hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stop over in Milan. Staying at the Best Western Mirage Via Certosa. The hotel is located near the 14 tram stop. So easy route to city centre. The accomodation is clean comfortable and the staff just brilliant. If your looking to eat local try the little place opposite the hotel L'oasis just great super food and very sensible price, but beware a start there can be the size of a main course. Most enjoyable stay in Milan but the one down thing we did was the FoxTown shopping over the Swiss border, the trip was to long and the prices are high keep your bus ticket money and spend it in Milan!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank baz9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is great - good breakfast, very clean, and spacious. However it is not well located and we had to spend a lot on cabs to get to the city centre. Therefore for the money spent in addition, I would recommend finding something closer to the duomo if location is important to you

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

great place best location.very friendly staff
free parking-in the streets around and free wifi also.
very very good breakfast!! nice view from 6'th floor balcony
nice room - clean and fine
no complains
we loved this room - we recommend this hotel if you are in MILAN

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

found one member of staff at front desk first class, the other younger one was less than helpful,in fact he was useless ! asked him for a corkscrew which he said he would send up to our room ,of course it never arrived and after a couple of hours I asked the older one ,and he gave me it straight away ,next day we asked for two extra pillows which he made a note of and said he'd sort it ,after a few more hours we had to go back and ask the older one who had them sent up in a couple of minutes, breakfast is not that good . rooms are nice but very niosey on the front road,which ours was,the main gripe about this hotel is its location , far to far from milan centre, I would advise anyone thinking of stopping here to think again , and look for somewhere more central,also the bar and restaurant is closed Friday and Saturday at all times ???

Room Tip: do not stay in rooms around 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room very good, except bed and pillows quite hard, had this complaint at another Best Weston hotel and had a reply to my review stating that I could have solved this problem, with this in mind I asked if anything could be done to soften the mattress and pillows, the first person I approached said 'of course' when wasn't done that day a different person said nothing could be done. Other than that, great service, breakfast, staff pleasant and good rates. Tram ride on No. 14 took you to city centre. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brenda186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#48 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £57 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing