We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Milan Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, UK.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Short Milan Stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I stayed at the Mirage during the Milan leg of a vacation in Lombardy. The hotel is smart, clean and tidy. The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgable and speak good English.
It is easy to find on the No. 14 tram (not No.33 as stated on their webpage) and the trams are frequent so getting to the city centre (Duomo) is a breeze. I would say thet getting to and from here for Milan sight seeing is easy. The only tram snag is at peak times it can take some time (around 25 mins) but much less (15 mins) in quieter periods (knock 10 and 5 mins off respectively for Lanza where the Castle Sforza is).
The breakfast is excellent as a cold buffet selection is vast with sweet patries, rolls, cheese, meats, yogurts, cereals, juices etc. They have a coffee machine, but if you ask the staff you can have a cappucino, espresso or tea instead.
The rooms are modern, with fridge/minibar and coffee/tea facilities. The TV has many channels, bathroom is good and you even get slippers! Nearby are a couple of good restaurants too if you didn't want to eat at the hotel in the evenings or at lunch.
My main complaint is a charge to use the internet in the lobby, but that is minor.
I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historyneverrepeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    384
    92
    8
    4
See reviews for
160
237
55
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liam81
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Just returned from milan. Pretty much as expected from the other reviews.

The room was great really clean and comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful.

Breakfast was fine although the orange juice tasted a bit weird??

You do have to use public transport to get to the centre though. A taxi was about 12 euros or take tram 14 to the centre takes about 10 minutes. i brought a ticket for 10 euros which gives you up to 10 journeys. And the tram stop is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Excellent breakfast and very good priced.
At the same door take the tram number 14 to go to the center.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I booked this hotel after seeing the reviews in Trip Advisor. The place is quite nice, the room is fine, everything new and clean. However, it is simply too far from everything. The sort of place that if you go back to take a shower before dinner you simply give up on leaving again... Totally not worth it if you intend to visit the center of Milan; however, a great place to stay if you have business nearby.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I stayed at Hotel Mirage from June 5 to June 9. The staffs at the reception were very kind and friendly. Every staffs seemed to speak English fluently. I was very well welcomed and the check-in was smooth. The hospitality and service were good. Although the room was a little small, it was cleaned very well and bathroom was excellent. Breakfast is good. Especially, ham, cheese and croissant were excellent. Because the hotel is located in front of the station where the street cars stop, you can easily access the central of Milan by taking the street car. If you take a taxi at the Milan Central Station, you can arrive at this hotel within 20 minutes. You can stay at this hotel with a reasonable price which is less than 100 Euro per a single room in a day. I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 横浜男
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2008

A business class hotel. I was very well received, quite quickly in the check. Warning not to use credit cards Visa Electron. May not get anywhere in Europe. A system of parking very ingenious, guarded, and free. Quality services and excellent room.

It all points to a 4 star hotel and recommend it. I paid 80 Euros per double room in a day Sunday with all breakfast. What seems not at all expensive. Not very far from the center and reached relatively quickly and easily by car.

  • Liked — The bathroom and the bed
  • Disliked — employees at breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2008

I book at the Hotel Mirage every time I go to Milan for business. It is really expensive when there's a fair, but it also offers a shuttle bus to the fair, which is free and very convenient. The price for a single room with breakfast is about 100 Euro in low season, it goes up to almost 200 Euro in high season (fair time).
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are quite different, some are vey small, but at the end comfortable.
Breakfast is ok, for an italian hotel. Cappuccino and Brioche are obviously the best of the buffet!
If you have to stay in the city, this is NOT the hotel for you, you need about 15 minutes by taxi and that will cost you each time abou 12 euros and there is no underground there. But if you have to visit the new fair in Rho, the location is very convenient (10 minutes).
You can park your car in the garage, it's expensive, but I suggest it, because it is safer.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lauramatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#24 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#53 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#146 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#22 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing