We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #51 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 13 December 2009

My 1-year-old son, husband and I stayed at this hotel for a full week while my husband was working at the Fiera Milano motorcycle expo. The staff was wonderfully accommodating, especially with our young son. The room was a bit on the small side, but VERY clean and well taken care of by housekeeping every day. There is a little bit of traffic noise due to the location right on the street, but not enough to keep you awake at night. The continental breakfast was FANTASTIC — a huge spread with fresh orange juice and the most beautiful cappuccinos I've ever seen. There's not a great deal to do in the immediate area, but it is super easy to jump on the tram right outside the front door and head straight downtown in a matter of 20 minutes or so. All in all, we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    398
    94
    9
    5
See reviews for
173
243
56
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Vienna
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

For 90 eur/night bkfst included can't find better in milan! Better I u have a car though;)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Lock your bags if youre gonna stay here, they took my friend's ipod and my shaver. we went out to the city and when we came back our luggage was disheveled as if someone went through it. went to the front desk and they denied everything and said they couldnt do anything about it. call the police and file a report was their answer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vacationer596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Milan is expensive and very busy. If you are a budget traveler but is looking for a bit of comfort, cleanliness, proximity, this hotel is for you. Room looks okay, they are clean, the breakfast is good (continental) and its a 10 min. tramway ride to Duomo (1 euro for one way ticket or 3 euro for full day). You are located in Milan but not in the center. The staff speaks English, Italian, French, Spanish and Dutch, so very easy to communicate. They are friendly.

Going back to Milan I would definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, UK.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I stayed at the Mirage during the Milan leg of a vacation in Lombardy. The hotel is smart, clean and tidy. The staff are helpful, friendly, knowledgable and speak good English.
It is easy to find on the No. 14 tram (not No.33 as stated on their webpage) and the trams are frequent so getting to the city centre (Duomo) is a breeze. I would say thet getting to and from here for Milan sight seeing is easy. The only tram snag is at peak times it can take some time (around 25 mins) but much less (15 mins) in quieter periods (knock 10 and 5 mins off respectively for Lanza where the Castle Sforza is).
The breakfast is excellent as a cold buffet selection is vast with sweet patries, rolls, cheese, meats, yogurts, cereals, juices etc. They have a coffee machine, but if you ask the staff you can have a cappucino, espresso or tea instead.
The rooms are modern, with fridge/minibar and coffee/tea facilities. The TV has many channels, bathroom is good and you even get slippers! Nearby are a couple of good restaurants too if you didn't want to eat at the hotel in the evenings or at lunch.
My main complaint is a charge to use the internet in the lobby, but that is minor.
I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historyneverrepeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liam81
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Just returned from milan. Pretty much as expected from the other reviews.

The room was great really clean and comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful.

Breakfast was fine although the orange juice tasted a bit weird??

You do have to use public transport to get to the centre though. A taxi was about 12 euros or take tram 14 to the centre takes about 10 minutes. i brought a ticket for 10 euros which gives you up to 10 journeys. And the tram stop is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Excellent breakfast and very good priced.
At the same door take the tram number 14 to go to the center.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 427 in Milan
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 427 in Milan
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing