We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find in Milan”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Milan”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After a long flight from Adelaide, the Enterprise Staff could not do enough for us by allowing an early check in, breakfast etc. - it was a wonderful and friendly introduction to Italy.

The location is great - it was quiet, easy access to trams (hence City) , Bars, Pizza house, fantastic Supermarket (2 stops North of Hotel).

The Breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms very comfortable.

My next visit to Milan will absolutely include "The Enterprise"

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnkeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    592
    142
    36
    21
See reviews for
233
557
63
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Good room , great price ,and 10 min from central Milan ,perfect choice .......

Helpful?
Thank KARTIKBB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for New Year of 2012, with my boyfriend and my parents. The hotel was perfect staff were lovely and very helpful.
We didn’t pay for parking we parked across the road for free instead. The location was fine we made use of the trams which was only a short trip in to the centre and the stop was right outside the hotel. You have to buy tickets for the trams in a shop you can’t buy these on the tram. This was difficult for the bank holidays as all shops were shut we had to get taxis this day which was about 20euros but I think a travel card would be worth looking in to.
Breakfast was lovely but you do need to go early I went 9.30 ish one day and food had run out was not replaced and what was left was not very fresh. However the next day I got there earlier and there was everything you could imagine from cooked breakfast to chocolate cake and was all lovely even with chefs cooking fresh waffles and eggs.
The room was absolutely amazing and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and really made such a difference to the trip.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone. The only thing I regret was there was a fast food kebab place if you leave the hotel go right and it was on the right about 1 min walk. Here they made lovely fresh pizza; you could have a large pizza a large bottle of larger and a side for about 7 – 9 Euros.
If you do want to stay in the centre of Milan just be prepared for very high hidden prices nothing was what it seemed. We did get ripped off in the centre but it was off the main part where it was 10 Euros for a larger 20 Euros for a nasty pasta meal I could not eat and a nice surprise of 60 Euros to sit down in this little stuffy loud restaurant. If you are thinking of going to see the last supper its well worth the trip but be aware to book well in advance as this books up months in advance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sianblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinea, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stay here one night, to attend Madonna, MDNA tour concert in Milan. Location is great and service very good too. Easy access to city centre using Pubblic transportation. Definitely a hotel to use, if you need to stay in Milan. San Siro Stadium is 30 minutes walking away or 10 minutes by trolley bus.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at finding this hotel at such a great price. Although it isn't centrally located, the tram right outside was just a short ride to the main attractions and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes for it. The food was great (both breakfast and room service), the staff were very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the location worked for us - even with out 4 month old daughter in tow! I would highly recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.
Didn't get to use the spa but it looked great. Also the 2 recommendations we were given by the reception were both great for food and ambiance. Don't hesitate to book!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stingers326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

It isn't central and the area is more commercial than touristy, so there are some trendy business types hanging about in the lobby. But don't be put off if you are a tourist as the quaint tram stop just outside and you can get around Milan very easily and cheaply.
But don't miss the Breakfast, leave at least 30 minutes to experience this spread and top up with enough food to avoid having to eat again until the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flying-inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I was in this hotel for a business trip and found wifi very useful. Though had to ask for an Internet password every second day as previous expired. Breakfast is good ( ask for a cappuccino ). Location is good for those who have conference in MiCo. Hotel is far frome downtown.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
694 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing