We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting experience”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #29 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have booked our room online, and were very surprised when arrived along with 2 kids at 10 pm, that our booking was miraculously cancelled. Thanks to the email confirmation saved in my box, we were able to prove that we had had a valid booking. No rooms were available, so we were offered an apartment in the building next door. The building is typically Milenese, with a sweet garden and super-tiny oldstyle elevator. The apartment was furbished in a modern way, and we fully enjoyed it for the same rate we had booked. Olena, a Russian speaking frontdesk manger, was extremely helpful and made our stay easy and enjoyable. The breakfast is excellent with fresh mozzarella cheese and genuine Italian coffee. The hotel is not centrally located, but tram 1 will take you to the centre in 20 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    601
    145
    36
    21
See reviews for
239
573
64
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed here because it was 800 metres from the Milan Convention Centre. It only took me about 10 minutes to walk to MiCo for meetings and return to the hotel in the afternoon for a rest before going again.

It was a 4-star hotel and I wouldn't put this very high up on my "must stay" list. The interior design of the hotel was quirky and had Oriental/Asian furniture and paintings scattered throughout the lobby. I stayed in an apartment - the block was separated from the main hotel room annex - as I had arrived early and the standard hotel rooms were not available yet. There were various apartment layouts and mine had a small walk-in closet and a shower only. I realised that some other apartments had living areas, kitchenettes and bathtubs.

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Wireless internet was free. Breakfast was nice and had a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, very helpful staff excellent rooms weel appointed. Food is great and the location is fantastic. Just a short tram ride to Duomo and the "Shopping District". Excellent transport links to Malapensa. When we had shopped till we were dropping it was a short ride on the tram back to the hotel spa before going out for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had booked our trip via groupon on a holiday that almost seemed like one of those too good to be true moments. When we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we entered the lobby. We arrived late evening due to a delay on our flight. The staff at the desk was very helpful as soon as we got into the hotel and promptly checked us in - we were also offered an upgrade but declined as our standard room was pretty impressive anyway.

We got up early the next morning... And wow, the breakfast was fantastic. A wide selection of fruit, cereal, hot breakfast goodies, muffins and the list goes on. What great way to wake up.

The staff were more than helpful through out our visit and the rooms were kept spotless upon our return from our days out. The only small thing I would comment on is the distance from the centre. It is a 15 min tram ride. But it is fun to get onto the train, get lost at times and find hidden bars, restaurants and lovely roads.

Wifi was available throughout the hotel and laptops at reception. A bonus....

The surrounding areas are A it dated and there is graffiti almost everywhere you go. Not a great impression, but everything else made up for it.

Will definitely go back and visa again.

Room Tip: Book standard and then when you come to check in upgrade. It may work out cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTwoOfUs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a great hotel to stay in for our 4 night city break. Very modern, very clean, with friendly helpful staff who aided an early check in which was much appreciated after our early flight. Not completely central location but the trams are good, taxis not particularly expensive. We did a lot of walking and were able to walk to and from the San Siro stadium to go to the Springsteen concert. The breakfast at this hotel is of a very very high standard, gorgeous with a huge choice we loved it. The staff were very sweet when a huge rain storm interrupted our meal in the garden one night and we had to rush inside and finish our meal in the bar! All in all a perfect city hotel which we would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancieGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Eneterprise hotel was everything we wanted and more. Having just spent 3 nites in this wonderful hotel I cant praise the staff and the facilities it offered us. from the ease of check in to a breakfast that caters for every flavour or taste you could have. breakfast set us up for the day . we were advised to get the tram on the first day to get into central milan which was great . On day two we took a very leisurely stroll into the park which leads in to the castelo Sforzesco which took about 20 mins. From there all milans main attractions were within easy reach.
the spa facilities in the hotel enterprise were well worth the money and great after a day walking around milan. we would highly recommend this hotel and when we go back to milan will def stop here again

Room Tip: ask for room on back of hotel . view not great but very quiet and relaxin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was our first stop of 3 weeks in Italy and it was a good starting point. We got a family suite for our family of 4. The first stop at the reception was really pleasant with a genuine friendly greeting and lots of helpfulness.
The suite main bedroom area was in the loft and the living room became two single beds for the kids - cramped the room a bit, but it worked fine. Kitchen had what we needed but after the breakfast who wanted a kitchen.
The breakfast was full on big buffet and the best breakfast we had throughout our Italy travels. The cook did an excellent job with poached eggs and omelets and there was lots of selection for our hungry boys.
Check out the huge Nutella container at the buffet!
The A/C was effective and quiet.
Out only negative was that the room lacked natural light - windows were high up except for the one looking out at the neighbouring building.

The tram was right outside our door and it was a cheap and easy way to get to the Duomo. We like this kind of location - close to downtown but out just far enough to avoid downtown issues.
This hotel was a good value and worked well with our family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WithFamilyWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
815 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
703 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing